Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    412 Total Reviews

    Showing 361-380 of 412

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2006

      MizzNezz, this is a wonderful recipe! The breading on the chicken tastes like it would be fattening, but it is not! I cooked this in very little oil, so the fat content was less. This recipe is going into my "Low Fat Favorites" cookbook....Thanks again! Yummy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Okay, this had a great taste. It was very moist. The only thing I didn't like was my bread crumbs didn't adhere to the chicken very well. When you would cut the chicken, the breading slid right off. This could partially be my fault because I double breaded the chicken breasts. Anyway, this was very tasty and my entire family enjoyed this recipe very much. Thank you, MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      This recipe was so good and easy!! We all loved this alot!! I made angel hair pasta with this and garlic bread!! It was a hit!! I will be making this again for sure!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      This is so delicious and easy. I wanted to do something a little different with chicken breast and tried this one. I served it with egg noodles. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Great recipe, I made it as written and even my 6 year old sister loved it! (She refuses to eat anything that doesn't consist mainly of ketchup, but we didn't even need to get the bottle out of the fridge!) Next time I'll add extra Italian seasoning to the breadcrumbs for a little extra flavor, but besides that it was fabulous! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This recipe is super tasting, super easy, and super quick to make. I used breast tenders to save even more time with prep and cooking. I topped this with leftover spaghetti sauce (Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti #22782) and served with a side of Penne with Tomato Herb Cream (#64635). It was delicious...thank you MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      This is the chicken parmesan recipe to use-my husband said it was better than any restaurants, and my son keeps requesting it for dinner. Thumbs way up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      YUMMY! This Chicken Parm is just wonderful and flavorful with minimal fuss! We enjoyed this simple Italian dish. Thanks for sharing, CHEF!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      YUM! I have made this twice, and it has been great. I put pepperjack cheese on ours instead of the mozzarella because we like spicy stuff, and it was a hit. Served it over whole grain pasta and with a spinach salad. It is an easy, healthy, quick, delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Very good. I used 2 chicken breasts since there was just the two of us and my homemade sauce. I didn't have any mozzarella slices so I just used shredded which worked out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

    • on December 19, 2005

    • on December 05, 2005

      This recipe doesn't need another great review, but I want to remember how terrific it was! I made my own sauce, including mushrooms and used plain bread crumbs seasoned with salt, pepper, basil, oregano, and garlic powder. I served it with linguine. I had the left-overs for lunch today and it was just as wonderful the second time! An easy and delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Excellent recipe! So easy too! I made this recipe this week to get away from the Thanksgiving leftovers. What a treat! I used Barilla marinara sauce to speed things up. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      I made them 2 nights in the row as I had leftover chicken breasts on Monday - so I heatted up some sauce, warmed up the chicken in it added the cheese and VOILA> Had the angel hair from the night before. It was great for 2 nights in the row. Very simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • MizzNess! It would be hard to say anything that would "top" the ratings you've already received for this recipe. My hubbie remarked, "You can certainly make this one again!" Both of us loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      MMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmm!!!! I have become a much more "gourmet chef" since joining this website, but even I (and my family) were EXTRA impressed with this recipe! I used a ball of fresh mozzarella, sliced and melted on each piece of chicken and it was HEAVENLY! I also cut each breast in half to help speed up cooking. (This gave me 8 pieces of chicken, which was twice what I needed for my family of 4!) I used a jar of "Ragu sundried tomato and sweet basil" spaghetti sauce and it was fabulous! Thanks for this great recipe! It will impress many people in my life!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      This was a huge hit-thanks! I still find chicken rather bland, but everyone who ate this loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Delicious! My BF cleaned his plate and wanted more. We both ate until we were stuffed. I used marble cheese as I didn't have anything else. I also didn't have italian bread crumbs so substituted some cajun spice in regular bread crumbs. Very tasty, delicious, and relatively easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Our chicken was juicy, moist, and just delicious. My only regret was that I didn't use homemade sauce instead, but that just means I'll be making this again very soon! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    39%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 156.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 901.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites