424 Reviews

This was very good and easy to make. I love that it only took 2 pans!!! Easy to clean up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amybgillis March 17, 2012

This was wonderful! I had never made Chicken Parmesan, but was in the mood to try something new. I really loved how leaving the drippings from the chicken in the pan thickened up the sauce so nicely - I guess that's why American-Italians call it "gravy"! I used an organic marinara sauce, a good Boar's Head mozzarella and grated fresh Parmesan. Served with potato gnocchi and an Oregon pinot noir, this made an incredibly easy and elegant dinner. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FolkDiva March 05, 2012

I gave this a recipe a shot after reading all of the rave reviews and was in no way let down. What a delicious chicken parmesan that rivals ANY I have ever had. I also browned the chicken thoroughly on the stove and then placed it in a 9X13 pan and baked it w/ the cheese and sauce for another 20 min. Served w/ some pasta and it was just stellar! An absolute keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrishickie78 February 23, 2012

Made this last night for our valentine dinner and the whole family loved it!! Made exactly as directed except I too put in a 9x13 baking dish the chicken and sauce and cooked for 20 minutes minutes then covered with the cheese for another 10 min.. Very delicious and tender. My wife said to definitely put in my keeper recipes!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niteflyer February 15, 2012

Thank you! Made this for Valentine's dinner. I served with a pouch of alfredo noodles. I didn't add the spag sauce to the pan, since my butter was starting to scorch. I warmed a bowl in the micro and spooned over top. Both Hubby and picky 8 year old loved it! We're having this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjorie D. February 15, 2012

'twas great... have make it several times and never disappointed... easy and quick... thanks for the post...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sallee in Kingsville, Ont February 06, 2012

Not that this recipe needed another 5 stars, :-) This was sooooooooo very good and super EASY! I have a recipe for Chicken Parmesan as well, but it includes making the sauce from scratch and takes a bit of time, being that I no longer have time to just spend all day in the kitchen this was awesome! I did make a few changes so that it can be wheat free gluten free and it still tasted great. I used brown rice pasta, a big can of crushed tomatoes, and because I had some fresh mushrooms, diced peppers, onions, and fresh garlic I had to use up I added those by eyeballing them and satueed them before adding the crushed tomatoes. I also added 1/4 cup red wine towards the end of cooking the veggies to let it simmer for a few minutes. I found some fresh motzerella cheese and can not believe how much of a difference it makes to use that vs a pre-shredded or block of that stuff is. Super YUM! This is soooooo good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrissyVas80 January 30, 2012

Really enjoyed this recipe. Didn't change much; I cut some of my breast halves into halves again as they were thick. I also put my browned chicken into a casserole and finished rest in oven as all chicken wouldn't fit easily into pan without stacking. I cooked the dish @ 350 for 30 minutes, but I think a little more time would have made chicken more tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjoyce1 January 21, 2012

Awesome Chicken ! My wife really bragged on me for cooking this great recipe. I over did it by making pasta along with a salad which was just to much for us. We had left overs the next day and I took along some when I went out Geocaching over the weekend and heated it up in my solar oven. Amazing, Thanks for the Great recipe !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Policescanner1 January 20, 2012
Chicken Parmesan