Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    414 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 414

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2008

      You put out some of the best recipes EVER, and this is no exception! Wow! Everyone just loved this! Had it for a dinner party and no one said a word because they were stuffing themselves stupid and making happy "yum-yum" noises! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This recipe is absolutely amazing!! My husband has been wanting to make chicken parmesan for awhile now, but all the recipes he found didn't really make me want to try it. My sister had tried this recipe and I thought that it sounded really good, I am soooo glad I decided to try this recipe it tasted awesome!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed this. We were able to enjoy a great chicken parmesan dinner while our picky kids ate just the spagetti and sauce. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I made this recipe for the first time about 2-3 years ago. I just want to say, that this dish is a staple in my household. It is the one thing everyone loves and continually asks for ! Thank you mizznez, you have made one happy , well fed family here in Boise Idaho !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

    • on April 16, 2008

      This was my first time making chicken parmesan, and it was amazing! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      What can I say? Every time I start making this, all my roommates want to help- so they can eat sooner! I coat the pan and the breast with olive oil, dip into breadcrumbs (never have Italian, so I use plain and mix in my own spices) and fry it up. I also use canned sauce, throw in some chili flakes and a big squirt of chicken stock, warm it over the stove and then spoon it over the pasta and chicken- it tastes like I actually made it! What a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      My husband loved it! But it only confirmed for me that I just don't like chicken parmesan no matter what it's made of... It was still a great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      LOVED IT!!!!! I did not fry in butter, but corn oil, but it was just as delicious. I also did not have italian bread crumbs, so I mixed up italisan seasonings, such as swwet basil, greek orgeono, etc, and added garlic powder, and it came out just as delicous!!!!! Thanks :0) !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Wonderful flavor and super quick and easy. Restaurant quality!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      My family loved this recipe and requested that I make it again soon. Thanks MizzNezz. I added 1/4 cup of sundried tomato pesto to the spaghetti sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was GREAT... but I was hoping for restaruant quality, no luck there. Otherwise, it was an easy and tasty dish. Great to have on hand for a quick Italian meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      DH called this "restaurant quality"! I didn't dare let him know how easy it is to make, lol. Looks like this one's going in the rotation... thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Delicious!!! We will be making this one again. Thanks for the easy recipe that tastes great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      When in doubt for a dinner party, serve chicken parmesan. My guests and us loved this, thank youfor making my dinner party go off easily. I served this was cooked spaghetti, tossed salad, garlic bread and a nice wine. Perfect. Thank you for posting...Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Just wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst either. I don't know if it was the spaghetti sauce I used or what, but it just didn't have much flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Very good, quick and easy! Barring my own inexperience as a cook, (I burnt a piece or two) it was wonderful. I think next time I might add a little oregano, basil, and garlic to the bread crumbs for more flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this yesterday and my DH and both of my boys loved it. Very easy to prepare. Will definitely make again. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Who would have thought I could make chicken parmesan. I have been looking for an easy and still tasty recipe, and this is it. I used shredded mozerella and low fat margarine... but it didn't really make a difference. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    39%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 156.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 901.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes