Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      I made this tonight, I was in a hurry .. This is not merely "VERY good", it is EXCELLENT !! Easy and quick, my husband loved it .. he said it is as good as anything you might get in a restaurant .. I didn't have any pasta sauce, so I used tomato sauce, 1/2 tsp italian seasoning and 1/4 tsp garlic powder ... Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      Inez this was very good, I used my homemade sauce and it turned out just scrumptious!! This is very similar to my veal parmesan I make. I had to cook my chicken quite a bit longer only because they were too thick. We all enjoyed this recipe very much, I served it with garlic bread, and a ceasar salad. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      Thanks for a great recipe Inez! You really get a lot of bang for your buck, so to speak, with this one. It takes almost no time to make and is just delicious. The only thing I did differently was after frying the chicken to "almost done" I layered it in the bottom of a large, flat casserole dish, poured on the sauce, topped with the cheese and popped into a 350ยบ oven for 30 minutes. With a salad of mixed Italian greens and Texas toast, it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      I think this is as good as you'll find in any restaurant. I served mine over spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2002

      This is sooo easy and really delicious. My teenage sons loved it and they are so fussy! I served it with fries and a tossed salad...it was just like a restaurant meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      Nice, simple recipe. Variations: - Make your own bread crumbs from French bread, and add a little flower, garlic, oregano and basil. - Make your own sauce - Serve with Linguini Better than Olive Garden... :) - Jm4n

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      This is not "as good" as any Italian restaurant! This is "much better"!! than any restaurant meal!!It was so easy to prepare, a very quick dinner. I highly recommend this recipe. We had a side of spaghetti with it and a big caesar salad. Heaven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      This is just so easy and really wonderful. We had friends over for supper and we all just marveled at how good this was. Thanks for another great recipe. Inez, you are my idol!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      I was amazed at how simple this recipe was. It tastes like you spent a lot more time in the kitchen than is actually required. inez, yet again a magnificent recipe. I brought out the plate and set it down in front of my SO and all he could say was, "WOW, this looks amazing". The chicken was sooo tender and the breading was perfect. We loved it, loved it, loved it! Thanks so much for another permanent recipe in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      This was fantastic. I loved everything about it!!! I will make it again and again! I had to add a little more butter (oh so fattening and good). I highly recommend this recipe! Good job Inez!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      This is the best I have ever tasted. Italian restaurants could take lessons from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      This was OUTSTANDING!!! The chicken was juicy and flavorful. I too browned the chicken in the skillet, then dumped everything into a casserole dish and baked for 30-45 minutes. I'm a cheese nut, so of course I added a ton of mozz! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      When I saw all the 5 star reviews for Chicken Parmesan I knew I would have to try Inez's 'Zaar Cult Classic. Once again, Inez, you did not disappoint. This recipe is so easy to prepare and so very delicious. I don't know how any fine restaurant could prepare it better than this. I prepared this dish exactly as directed and served accompanied with angelhair pasta and Lennie's Glazed Carrots. Everyone enjoyed it so much! Here's to you, Inez! Thanks for another great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I made this dinner for my new boss, and she loved it, as well as my family. This was a recipe that I knew would impress her. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2002

      This was excellent. Really easy to make. I love the idea you only need one pan. My husband and son really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2002

      WOW! This is fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      This was pretty good. I added zucchini and let that 'fry' with the chicken. I used regular white bread crumbs which I sprinkled with garlic, thyme and pepper. That worked just fine. It was easy to make and I think I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      WOW!!! This is an incredible recipe! It is VERY easy to prepare, and this is absolutely the best italian dinner I have ever had, and I frequent Italian restaurants! My husband and 2 sons devoured this and asked to have it again! Everyone should make this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      This is just an amazing dish! It is by far the best italian meal we have ever had. I did not change anything in this-nothing needs changing! It seems like there should be more stars to put on this recipe! It's amazing, very easy to make, very quick to make, very few ingredients, and VERY VERY GOOD!! Thanks for this recipe!! Douglas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      Well I will tell you one thing,This is going with me to our next church supper,because I like to get compliments on what I take,and this one will get raves,and everyone will think I spent all day in the kitchen to make it,HA(What they don't know won't hurt them.Thanks Inez for this great recipe.Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Poultry Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    39%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 156.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 901.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites