Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parisienne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parisienne

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      This is two different dishes, tasting quite different depending on whether you use the sherry or the vinegar. With the sherry I added capers. Either way, it's tasty. I don't usually cook with cream soups, but Bear Rich sounded like a nice guy and I thought I'd try it anyhow. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      Very good. I used reduced fat sour cream and margarine, because it was all I had on hand. But it tasted great. I also used vinegar vs. the sherry; you definitly have to like vinegar if you use it in this recipe. I love onions and my husband doesn't, but the onions were big enough to take out when the dish was done baking; he never knew I had cooked it with onions! Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This was awesome! So tender! I added dill weed and paprika to the sour cream mixture which really kicked up the flavor. I also baked it in the same skillet I browned the chicken in so just one pan clean up! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This recipe is similar to a recipe my Mom regularly prepared when I was growing up. However, she used cream of mushroom soup, no onions, and a healthy portion of sliced mushrooms. This is truly one of my favorite recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Very good, easy recipe. The sauce is rich and creamy...doesn't taste like canned soup. I think it would work with pork chops or loin, also. Thanks, Bear Rich!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      You are right Bear Rich, delicious and easy! I sliced some large mushrooms over the top of the chicken pieces. Served with baked potatoes and salad, fantastic meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      our sherry is infused with peppers. It added zip, and this was really dynamite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Very easy and good! I made the recipe using vinegar because I didn't have cooking sherry. I'll try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Tasted like you fussed but you didn't. Great served with brown rice cooked in chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parisienne

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 627.0
     
    Calories from Fat 320
    51%
    Total Fat 35.6 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 139.4 mg
    46%
    Sodium 670.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites