Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Paprika (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Paprika (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2011

      Tasty chicken yum!. For the chicken I used what I had (chicken tenderloins) and it worked really well. I had lots of juice left over once I served everyone's plate, so I put it back in the crockpot with the mushroom and onion and pureed it. It made a yummy mushroom soup for lunch :) Thanks for sharing the recipe Mom2Rose

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Bring the kids, and tell em' don't be late! You might not get any of this delish chicken dinner.....and you'd better eat fast, before the last chicken leg is gone. Wow! Absolutely outstanding. I let "her" sit in a dutch oven on the back of the stove, slightly bubbling, (very slight) instead of crock pot....and made my own mushroom soup with fresh garlic cloves (2 large) but other then that....followed this exactly. What a winner, you have here! Loved it! Made for Aussie Swap April 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      My whole family liked it... and they are ALL picky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Very nice! Like a few others I used cream of mushroom soup and added garlic. The sauce was great over steamed rice. While the predominant falvour was the lovely flavour from the reduced mushrooms the paprika added an extra special touch on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Very Good. I was pushed for time but I think this would be good over rice or pasta as Flying Chef suggested. We just served with a vegetable. I made as directed but used cream of mushrooms soup, added fresh garlic and used boneless chicken breasts. Very good. Thanks M2R. Made for Auzie Swap #30.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Great. I couldn't find cream of mushroom and garlic soup so I used a can of cream of mushroom and added garlic. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. We all enjoyed this. Made as a pressie for Aus/NZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This is absolutely wonderful!! I loved the sauce it was so good with the mushroom soup mixed with the paprika. I could not get cream of mushroom soup with garlic so added some crushed garlic cloves to the soup and also some garlic powder to outside of the chicken breasts with the paprika. I served ours with thick noodle pasta and asparagus and it truly was an excellent dinner. We all raved as we devoured every bite. Fantastic post Mom2Rose

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This was quite good! I used bone in chicken breasts and put it on high for 3 hours. It came out tender and moist. I did use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream and added garlic. I did put in some more salt, pepper, and garlic powder at the end with the sour cream. Thanks for the yummy recipe! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Paprika (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.6
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    39%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 135.8 mg
    45%
    Sodium 307.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites