Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Paprika Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Paprika

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2013

      Not sure what we liked better how crispy the skin turned out or how moist and flavorful the meat was. The easy of this recipe was an added bonus. We rarely buy chicken with the skin on so was shocked this morning when the only skin on chicken I could get was thighs. Baked at 355 F for 35 minutes, thanks for the keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      180 c = about 350 f. bone in like 50 mins

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I am always on a lookout for split chicken breast recipes and this one was a huge hit. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Delicious moist and juicy chicken! I used a bone in breast and it was huge so I had to cook about 50 minutes. Easy to make and so tasty - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This was easy and tastes great! Even the kids liked it, that is definately a plus. This is a keeper! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This chicken was moist, juicy and flavourful and truly simple to make as well. I added some salt on top of the chicken. A great alternative to other grilled chicken and I will for sure be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This is very tender and very delicious chicken! I made 6 chicken breasts, with skin and on the bone, and they turned out just perfectly. I made these to freeze for my DFIL to reheat for dinners, but I kept one to check for quality control reasons, of course! Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks Pat! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Yum! I used a huge split broiler so had to cook it a little longer. It came out very crispy on the outside and tender and moist on the inside. I served it with rice and carrots and had a great meal. Thanks I'mPat for a great keeper. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Wow great chicken. It was so crispy and tasty. We loved it. The chicken was moist, juicy and very crispy. Just perfect...with the most amazing flavor of garlic butter. Thanks so much for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe I'mPat, we will be enjoying it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was excellent!! I can not get breasts with skin on here so I made it with spatchcocks (baby chickens) I used 2 tablespoons of butter and 4 garlic cloves. I know a little greedy since I was only making 2 chickens, but omg when we cut into them garlic butter came oozing out. Thank god my hubby and I were eating this together as I am sure we stunk of garlic the next day.. lol.. The chicken was so moist and tender and the flavour was fabulous. Cheers Pat for another super simple yet delicious dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Yum! This was absolutely perfect for us! I had some chicken breast halves (bone in, skin on) that I had put in some buttermilk a couple days ago. I found this recipe, and it looked perfect! And it was. My paprika is a spicy Hungarian type, and I used unsalted butter. The first bite was so tender and so delicious! And the second bite, and on and on. I did two extra chicken breasts and used the extra for chicken salad the next day. Outstanding! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This produced a nice, moist chicken breast. I used skin on, bone in breasts. So I made sure to keep the meat moist while cooking. This was moist, but lacking a bit in taste for me. Sorry. Made for Everyday is A Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Wow, such an easy recipe with big flavor! The butter, tucked under the skin, helps to keep the chicken breast moist. The best part is the crispy, paprika-coated skin. I will probably use more garlic next time (my personal preference). Thanks for an easy weeknight entree recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      It's no surprise that this recipe has so many 5 star reviews! It's absolutely delicious, but the best thing about it is how easy it is. I had to use boneless skinless chicken this time, but I'll plan for indulging with the skin-on next time. Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Pat! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      YUMMO!! Awesome simple and so tender!! Thanks so much for this recipe! We all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      WOW: what a great recipe! Scaled back for two on this occasion, but this recipe would be just as easy to double - or whatever - depending on how many you are serving. So incredibly easy, wonderfully quick for times when you have no energy at the end of a long day and SO seriously delicious. I usually remove the skin from chicken - to reduce fat - but I really enjoyed the indulgence of leaving it on this time! And according to the Zaar nutritional facts, there was nothing to even feel guilty about on that score! I followed Derf's suggestion and added some parsley to the butter and garlic, and I was very liberal with my sprinkling of the paprika. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe, Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      So easy ! So good ! So delicious ! Excellent chicken in 1 hour. Will be making again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      How easy was this?! a very tasty chicken dinner in less than an hour, excellent for weekday meals when everyone is starving amd tired. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 4 stars for a recipe that I will definitely be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Very easy, quick and tasty. So few ingredients make such a pleasing meal. Very moist and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was excellent. Loved the simplicity of this recipe. I added additional butter and a lot more garlic. Used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Sprinkled the meat with some Cavender's Seasoning along with the paprika for a little extra flavor. Baked for 30 minutes and had a wonderful flavored and juicy breast. So easy to make. Thanks. Made For SSC Pet Parade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Paprika

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.5
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    58%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 56.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 79.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites