8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Too much vinegar, soy sauce, and lime for my taste. I remade the sauce after making it as directed, but this time added only a splash of vinegar, soy sauce, and lime and was really pleased with the flavor. I will definitely make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazycoconut4404 April 05, 2013

I made it as directed and added bean sprouts as suggested. It definitely needs the curry and I would add more chilis. It was okay but I wouldn't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swiz58 November 17, 2012

This is the best Pad Thai sauce recipe! Even beats most restaurants in my opinion! Love it with chicken, bok choy, bean sprouts, onion, and sugar snap peas...yum! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcmahan03 August 26, 2011

Made this last night and loved it! I added the curry to the chicken and am glad that I did because it was delicious! Also, I didn't have creamy pb so I used my all natural crunchy and skipped adding peanuts at the end. Also used lots of cilantro, my fav! Thanks so much for the amazing recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pletcha July 21, 2010

Very good and very easy! We doubled the crushed red pepper and it was hot, but that is exactly how we like it. I left out the onion b/c I am not a fan. We didn't have any peas either, but I will add them next time. I added the suggested curry as well. It filled the house with the scent of so many complex spices. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 June 19, 2010

My daughter had a craving for Chicken Pad Thai the other night. I have never cooked Thai before so didn't have a clue what to do. I tried this recipe and we were all delighted. So simple yet so delicious. A definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knudsenrick October 24, 2009

Really good! The pasta was extra creamy, not dry like the pad thai we get in a thai restaurant. I doubled the red pepper flakes since we like our food extra spicy. The only thing I might change is maybe use less chicken next time and add more pasta. P.S. The dark sesame oil is listed in the ingredients, but it doesn't mention adding it in the instructions. I took a chance and just added it into the chicken after it was done cooking. Worked for me! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chamiya82 October 12, 2009

What a delicious recipe! I have wanted to try it for a while and finally got around to it. Awesome! I used regular coconut milk (not low-fat), regular soy sauce and the recommended curry powder. Also, Sky Hostess recommended slicing the chicken while it was partially frozen instead of cutting into chunks. I think it cooks faster that way. Very easy recipe once you get everything cut up. Thanks for posting! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LK Devildog August 05, 2009
Chicken Pad Thai