160 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

delicious! experiment with fillings..this recipe is very versatile. Black beans and corn are a great veg option! I didn't use the breadcrumbs because they were messy and I love the texture of crescents by themselves.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sicxemxbears January 23, 2009

I love these! I've been looking for a recipe like this for years and could never find one! We had something just like this at school and I loved them, but I could never find a recipe for them. Although, mine never turn out as pretty as some of the pictures posted, I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle142 January 15, 2009

My kids love these! I use the pre-flavored cream cheese, both the chive/onion & veggie were hits, instead of adding the ingredients seperately. If I'm 'cheating' & using canned chicken then I put it in a bowl & season it with a little poultry seasoning to give it a little bit of boost. Otherwise I usually just poach a chicen breast or two with garlic & pepper when we make these. They do not have a huge flavor hit, but they are just enough for my kiddos (5 & 1) plus I didn't think they were bad at all. Leftovers reheat well, too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharTrev January 14, 2009

Sorry no one in my family of 8 liked these. We found them bland and flavorless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildWaysPaige January 11, 2009

I made these up all the way but didn't cook them, just flash froze them. Then I cooked them on "busy night" and they turned out great! Two of my three kids wouldn't really eat them, though. (That's weird since they like everything they're made with...) But DH and I LOVE them, so they will be made again for lunches in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OLJ December 04, 2008

I'd give it five stars for my own taste buds, but my four and seven year olds did not like it. I skipped the butter and croutons on the outside, used dry herbed stuffing mix inside instead. I thought it would be a sure-fire crowd-pleaser, but my youngest eaters are too finicky. My husband and nine-year-old loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rangies3 November 30, 2008

I made these to freeze but I couldn't keep my husband out of the kitchen! These are really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mulligan November 27, 2008

Perfect for a quick dinner. Based on another's review I went simple. I used chives and onion cream cheese, pre-cooked chicken, and crescent rolls. Last night I added pre-cooked bacon to the packets (think Costco Chicken Bakes) and it came out great! If you add the bacon make sure yours does not have an overwhelming taste of sodium as it will transfer into the chicken packets. I baked the packets according to the crescent rolls directions. I get rave reviews every time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jstcheerit November 23, 2008

really easy and taste great. Did add carrots and celery. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zloie2 November 05, 2008

I didnt use the freeze ahead method becuase I had time.I used those new crescent recipe creations, basically they are crescents without the lines.I only bought one tube though, I really did need two.But it worked out fine.My packets were a little extra hefty but thats ok.My family loved them.I also substitued plain cream cheese whith chive and garlic, which made it yummy.As well as just brushed the tops with butter and sprinkled with bread crumbs.Overall a great simple, delicious and crowd pleasing recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bookybell November 05, 2008
Chicken Packets (Oamc)