160 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have to give this 5-stars. Not only did my DH and I like it, but my VERY (underlined 5 times) picky 3 year old DD ate 1/2 of one. I used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of croutons, and onion and chive cream cheese. Very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katheros August 24, 2009

Absolutely amazing recipe! Really easy to make! I made a small portion (half of the recipe) to test out before I add it to my OAMC cooking day list. Forgot to add the croutons, but it was still really amazing! These packets are huge

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifermarie August 19, 2009

These are delicious and creamy! The whole family loves them. I love to crouton crumb coating. You can experiment with different fillings . . . I haven't found one that I didn't like yet! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieZ August 18, 2009

I really liked this...well the filling anyway because I haven't tried it with the crescent rolls yet. I decided since cream cheese is cheap and I've never really done this before that I would fiddle around with the filling to see if I could come up with some alternatives. I made a couple but the one that we really liked was I left out the chives and salt and added 2 tablespoons of creamy horseradish and 1/2 teaspoon of dill weed. It was REALLY good with the chicken but it would also make a nice spread without! Thanks for posting this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoNottaCook August 09, 2009

We thought these were delicious! I made ahead as a OAMC dish, but since we are a small family, I split it into 2 bags. I pulled one out last night and made it up- easy and yummy! After putting the filling on the crescent rolls I had a little left over, so I put it onto a tortilla. I rolled it like a burrito and brushed it with some of the margarine- it turned out great! It was a great alternative if I ever forget the crescent rolls. Thanks for a keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah C in MN July 07, 2009

Loved it! This will be a regular at my house. Keeper for the cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gbsnik July 06, 2009

I made these for Mother's Day lunch. They were a huge hit. There was not a packet left. Everyone raved about them and I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for a wonderful main dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barely a Chef June 16, 2009

Four stars for the idea and the possibilities it inspires, but we weren't extremely fond of the taste of these. That said, I'll definitely make these again, maybe using a taco/cheddar cheese filling or something along those lines.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSL May 20, 2009

This is definitely one of my family's alltime favorite recipes! A few times we didn't have any croutons so instead we crushed saltine crackers and another time used crushed Doritos. My boys just loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzie April 30, 2009

These are wonderful! My sister actually made these for me after a surgery and I took it out of the freezer today, put them together and the kids are enjoying them. I will definately make these again!! The only thing I might do a bit different is used seasoned croutons per out taste. Excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie April 29, 2009
Chicken Packets (Oamc)