Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Packets (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Packets (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2008

      Did not really like the taste of this one. Although it is always worth trying something new, so it was worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was a good recipe. I followed it exactly as written. My husband even liked it. I think that broc or mushrooms would be a tasty addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I usually wait to rate a dish until I've done it twice just to make sure it's consistent but this dish was perfect without a doubt the very first time. I used the cream cheese with chives already in it and cooked some chicken on the george forman and it was great! Wonderful easy recipe that will definitely be used many times in my house! Thanks Tish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      oh wow. delicious! i simplified the recipe quite a bit by using chive and onion flavored cream cheese. i also cut the step w/the butter and bread crumbs after reading other people's reviews. i didn't feel like i was missing anything. i only used 3 ingredients- chicken, the flavored cream cheese, and reduced fat crescent rolls. a meal this simple will DEFINITELY be used in our house again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      My family raved over this recipe. It was very easy, quick, and tasty. I used Philidelphia whipped cream cheese with chives and omitted the milk. I was generous with the salt. The butter & crouton part was a pain because the dough became slippery and split apart in places when dipped into the butter. I ended up just basting the top with melted butter and sprinkling the crouton crumbs over them. I will probably just skip this whole part next time. This recipe is most definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      What a delicious, easy dish to prepare. My 3 and 6 yr olds loved this. The croutons on top are not necessary. I added garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      My family really liked these! I shredded a whole chicken from the deli and used cream cheese w/chives. I had lots of the chicken and cream cheese mixture left over so I wrapped it up in a flour tortilla and microwaved it for about one minute and I LOVED it!! Thanks for sharing such a simple and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Really good! I made these last night and added some red bell pepper, broccoli, and garlic. They were tasty and it's a good way to get my family to eat more veggies! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Great recipe! I used cream cheese with chives vs using fresh chives. It was hit with everyone! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This was an AWESOME freeze for later recipe! In fact, I completed the entire recipe and froze them afterwards. DH and I just popped them into the microwave and they were just as delicious as straight from the oven! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I really liked these. I ended up using seasoned bread crumbs instead of the croutons, and I didn't care for that change. I'll use the croutons next time. I added a small can of sliced mushrooms to the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I liked them a lot but my kids didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      My family really enjoyed these and they were really easy to make. I will be making these for sure again. Thanks for such a great recipe for my picky eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      These were good. The recipe holds up very well. Instead of crushed croutons i used seasoned bread crumbs. They were pretty easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I thought these were really good. However, I didn't have any chives so I added 1/2 of an onion and 2 tsp garlic. The flavor was great and I caught myself sneaking bites of the chicken mixture while I was assembling the packets. Can't wait to take one for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Great for lunches on the go! I cooked my chicken in the crock pot and made these with the meat. I used whipped cream cheese, which worked just as well. I also just used bread crumbs on top instead of the seasoned crutons. I froze them for an easy lunch/snack. To reheat, I just pot in my microwave for a minute or so and we are good to go! Thanks, tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Look great! Can't wait to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      It is true that the yummy chicken mixture in this is very good, and it's a great meal in and of itself. However, an OAMC meal in my eyes is something quick I can toss in the oven, something I can put in my crockpot or something I can thaw to eat. You have to take this chicken out of the freezer, thaw it, remember to have crescent rolls on hand, lay out the dough, fill it, dip it etc etc etc then bake it. For me, this isn't OAMC. Just a yummy meal for a weeknight when I have time. **Additionally if you shop once a month, those refrig. crescent roll doughs aren't good if you want them 28 days after shopping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I used the cream cheese that has chives in it. This was very good - it would be even better with some super finely chopped veggies in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Packets (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    43%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 78.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 417.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites