160 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedSoxInMD December 02, 2009

I skipped the crumb coating and instead just coated the top lightly with oil & sprinkled some coarse sea salt. Great recipe; thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waterbrat November 23, 2009

I made these this week, and they were wonderful! The filling is delicious, and the rolls cooked very nicely around everything. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Desert Chef~ November 19, 2009

I found these very bland when made as written which is what should be reviewed. It needs something else like cayenne or red pepper chunks to give it some flavor. The packets are a great idea but the recipe as written is not very good unless you are looking for bland mushy food. It also took 30 minutes to totally cook so the croissants were actually brown and not mushy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawni November 18, 2009

My family loved these, and making a large batch and freezing the filling for later is great! I am making for lunch today and adding a little cooked broccoli to the mix (maybe a little spinach) to toss things around. Thanks so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southernmamato3 October 31, 2009

Delicious!!! The only thing I forgot to get from the store was the croutons, but it was really delicious. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
btleighton October 14, 2009

Just made these. Made half the recipe for a taste test. Very good. I seasoned my chicken with a packet of goya sazon for a bit of flavor. I dipped the packets in butter but it soaked up a lot, so next time I'll baste with butter. I also doubled on the croutons. They were actually filling. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CAZ OF NY! October 14, 2009

This was fantastic! I basted my pockets with butter and sprinkled them with italian crumbs, but this was super easy and I can't wait to freeze a couple bags of this this coming weekend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
(KatyDid) October 13, 2009

These sort of remind me of a hybrid between a Costco chicken bake from the food court and a pot pie. I didn't have any croutons so I used panko crumbs with bacon salt. I think with my next batch I'll add some peas to the mixture. I will definitely try this with left over smoked salmon and dill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kara kim October 10, 2009
Chicken Packets (Oamc)