Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Packets (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Packets (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2009

      My family thought these were just okay after I spent hours preparing them ahead. I took them to a church function and many of them came home even though I fixed only a couple dozen. May try some other stuffing ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      These were fantastic! I left out the chives (forgot to pick some up) and added garlic, chili powder, and frozen veggies. My DH was such a huge fan he started coming up with other alternatives like making them with a pasta sauce/tomato paste mixture, chicken or beef, and mozzarella cheese. I froze the leftover packets, and they heated up just nicely in the oven (crunchier) or in the microwave (a bit softer)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      The flavor was good, but I they were a bit greasy for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Pretty good. We usedgreen onions instead of chives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! This is a nifty recipe! I used 1/2 cup of frozen mixed veggies, cut further while frozen to make smaller, nuked and drained them, 2 green onions chopped. 1/2 tsp garlic, black pepper and a few sprinkles of curry powder and some shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I added some sour cream in place of milk that I needed to use, and half of a cold baked potato diced from last night. In essence making pocket curry chicken potpies...Wow Wow Wow...I ended up making 12 and they are all gone already!!! Thank you so much for a terrific recipe I will be making often!!! Thea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

    • on January 27, 2009

      Made these for the family using one can of crescents. I made them rather large, so I didn't have enough dough for all the filling. I thought I better make more, so I also used a few grands flaky biscuits (flattened and pinched together). They all baked up nicely together. The family enoyed them very much! I didn't use chives, and added some chopped broccoli. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I never thought of putting crushed crouton as a coating, but it was super! I did need to use more butter and crouton than were called for, but I wanted to make sure it had a really good coating. I think I'm going to try this with different fillings, ham, ground beef, salmon, ect... thanks for the recipe it was tasty and really good cold too, made a wonderful lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      My review! These were delicious. I just made a few changes. I used one container of crescents. I used 1/2 the cream cheese. I used Perdue short cuts (juicy, which is why I used 1/2 cream cheese). I added some cheddar. I added a bit of poultry seasoning. The chicken was salty, so I omitted the salt (and chives, since we are not a chiv-y family). I used a silicone brush for the butter and I used 3/4 cup Cardini garlic croutons. This dish was so yummy - right out of the oven. I let them cool on a rack. I haven't tried them on my 6yo and I haven't reheated them yet, so I'll hold off on my rating so far :) I gave it a 4, only b/c my dd didn't like the mushiness of it, but I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Beware! Before you know it, one can devour these in no time...as in all gone and done by ones lonesome when no one's looking. I did substitute crushed croutons with seasoned breadcrumbs with good effects. All joking aside, my family loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      delicious! experiment with fillings..this recipe is very versatile. Black beans and corn are a great veg option! I didn't use the breadcrumbs because they were messy and I love the texture of crescents by themselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I love these! I've been looking for a recipe like this for years and could never find one! We had something just like this at school and I loved them, but I could never find a recipe for them. Although, mine never turn out as pretty as some of the pictures posted, I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      My kids love these! I use the pre-flavored cream cheese, both the chive/onion & veggie were hits, instead of adding the ingredients seperately. If I'm 'cheating' & using canned chicken then I put it in a bowl & season it with a little poultry seasoning to give it a little bit of boost. Otherwise I usually just poach a chicen breast or two with garlic & pepper when we make these. They do not have a huge flavor hit, but they are just enough for my kiddos (5 & 1) plus I didn't think they were bad at all. Leftovers reheat well, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Sorry no one in my family of 8 liked these. We found them bland and flavorless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I made these up all the way but didn't cook them, just flash froze them. Then I cooked them on "busy night" and they turned out great! Two of my three kids wouldn't really eat them, though. (That's weird since they like everything they're made with...) But DH and I LOVE them, so they will be made again for lunches in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I'd give it five stars for my own taste buds, but my four and seven year olds did not like it. I skipped the butter and croutons on the outside, used dry herbed stuffing mix inside instead. I thought it would be a sure-fire crowd-pleaser, but my youngest eaters are too finicky. My husband and nine-year-old loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I made these to freeze but I couldn't keep my husband out of the kitchen! These are really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Perfect for a quick dinner. Based on another's review I went simple. I used chives and onion cream cheese, pre-cooked chicken, and crescent rolls. Last night I added pre-cooked bacon to the packets (think Costco Chicken Bakes) and it came out great! If you add the bacon make sure yours does not have an overwhelming taste of sodium as it will transfer into the chicken packets. I baked the packets according to the crescent rolls directions. I get rave reviews every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      really easy and taste great. Did add carrots and celery. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I didnt use the freeze ahead method becuase I had time.I used those new crescent recipe creations, basically they are crescents without the lines.I only bought one tube though, I really did need two.But it worked out fine.My packets were a little extra hefty but thats ok.My family loved them.I also substitued plain cream cheese whith chive and garlic, which made it yummy.As well as just brushed the tops with butter and sprinkled with bread crumbs.Overall a great simple, delicious and crowd pleasing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Packets (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    43%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 78.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 417.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites