Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Packets (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Packets (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2009

      Family loved it! Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

    • on October 06, 2009

      I actually was given this recipe/idea from a young couple I went to church with years ago...her mother had made these. It's great to do w/ any leftover poultry. One time saver I have started doing is just using the soft cream cheese w/ chives already in in (when it's on sale I grab them). I like to use thigh meat for these, it makes them so flavorful! I usually skip the croutons and just sprinkle italian bread crumbs on the top once I brush them w/ butter. You really do need to mix these by hand in order to break up the chicken and get it all mixed evenly. It helps if your chicken is a *little* bit warm when you mix it, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      These were amazing!! Even with some of my changes...I used 1 8 oz. pack of diced ham, 1 can crescent rolls, 4 oz. cream cheese, a few sprinkles of TS onion onion, garlic garlic, and some spinach and herb seasoning (TS too). I also threw in some cheddar cheese...it was DELISH! I wanted to make it with chicken and do it that way, but well it was frozen and ham was my easier alternate! This recipe is great to use and make up whatever combo of flavors suit you and your family! I'm so happy I came across it. Thanks so much! Oh, I also just sprayed the tops with Pam and sprinkled on some whole wheat bread crumbs...amazing...so happy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      These were very good, I loved them! I would absolutely suggest using the crescent rolls that are in one solid sheet instead of being perforated, then just cut the sheets into quarters. This way you don't have to deal with sealing the edges that tended to come apart for me. I also used 2 Tbsp. 'chive and onion' cream cheese in place of 2 of the regular and that worked really well. Thanks for posting Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This is always a part of every OAMC day for me--my kids love these in their lunchbags--they actually prefer them cold. I leave off the rolling in butter and croutons to save on a few calories and they are still yummy yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Made as directed and they were pretty good but a little bland for my taste. Next time I'll add some salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the mixture. Maybe some Parmesan Cheese? Also, I was unsure if the croutons were measured before or after they were crushed. I crushed 1/2 cup and only had enough to cover 4 packets so next time I'll crush a whole cup. Note that doesnt' effect my review; I made a mistake a grabbed one Pillsbury can and one "generic". Do not skimp on cost and purchase the generic. Pillsbury was much better in taste, look, and was much easier to work with and held together better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      WOW is the best way to say it. My family loved these. I purchased the new large size crescent rolls and stuff them really full and they turned out great. My niece asked me to make them again the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Very good! My husband and I enjoyed this very much. We will definitely try to spice up the cream cheese mixture next time. Delicious, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Very good! I didn't have chives but mixed in onion and garlic powder to taste and we loved it! Next time I want to try making it with the chive and onion flavored cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I have to give this 5-stars. Not only did my DH and I like it, but my VERY (underlined 5 times) picky 3 year old DD ate 1/2 of one. I used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of croutons, and onion and chive cream cheese. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Absolutely amazing recipe! Really easy to make! I made a small portion (half of the recipe) to test out before I add it to my OAMC cooking day list. Forgot to add the croutons, but it was still really amazing! These packets are huge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      These are delicious and creamy! The whole family loves them. I love to crouton crumb coating. You can experiment with different fillings . . . I haven't found one that I didn't like yet! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I really liked this...well the filling anyway because I haven't tried it with the crescent rolls yet. I decided since cream cheese is cheap and I've never really done this before that I would fiddle around with the filling to see if I could come up with some alternatives. I made a couple but the one that we really liked was I left out the chives and salt and added 2 tablespoons of creamy horseradish and 1/2 teaspoon of dill weed. It was REALLY good with the chicken but it would also make a nice spread without! Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      We thought these were delicious! I made ahead as a OAMC dish, but since we are a small family, I split it into 2 bags. I pulled one out last night and made it up- easy and yummy! After putting the filling on the crescent rolls I had a little left over, so I put it onto a tortilla. I rolled it like a burrito and brushed it with some of the margarine- it turned out great! It was a great alternative if I ever forget the crescent rolls. Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Loved it! This will be a regular at my house. Keeper for the cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I made these for Mother's Day lunch. They were a huge hit. There was not a packet left. Everyone raved about them and I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for a wonderful main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Four stars for the idea and the possibilities it inspires, but we weren't extremely fond of the taste of these. That said, I'll definitely make these again, maybe using a taco/cheddar cheese filling or something along those lines.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This is definitely one of my family's alltime favorite recipes! A few times we didn't have any croutons so instead we crushed saltine crackers and another time used crushed Doritos. My boys just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      These are wonderful! My sister actually made these for me after a surgery and I took it out of the freezer today, put them together and the kids are enjoying them. I will definately make these again!! The only thing I might do a bit different is used seasoned croutons per out taste. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Packets (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    43%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 78.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 417.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes