160 Reviews

I made these for dinner tonight and didn't read any of the reviews first. While they were good I'm going to try some of the suggestions listed here to make these really great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarabbismama May 31, 2012

This recipe was very easy to make. So far we have made it twice, the first time just as it says to. It was a little bland for my taste, so the second time we added 3 cloves of garlic when cooking the chicken, and instead of croissants we used the regular biscuits. The biscuits made putting them together a little easier, but my DH said that the croissants heated up in the microwave better. Overall, this is an easy one to do and makes great leftovers too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NHNichole June 02, 2011

I love this. This is my GO TO Recipe for when a friend has a baby. They are the ultimate comfort food. I make them a bit different. I use either Rotisserie chicken (the best flavor) or I boil chicken breasts with carrots and celery and seasonings. Then I steam some chopped spinach and squeeze as much of the moisture out as I can. I also finely chop some vidalia or red onion into this. Italian breadcrumbs on top are the best flavor and I never ever have used butter on the top ( I spray LIGHTLY with PAM to make the breadcrumbs stick) and mine are golden brown. ENJOY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meresparky_409948641 May 15, 2011

16 yr old rated 9/10, 14 yr old 5/5, DH rated 6/10. This is certainly easy to fix ahead of time, take 1/2 hr to throw together, 20 minutes in the oven and done. I was a bit confused on pinching the triangles together but then getting 8 pockets. The 8 roll, only makes 4, easy enough to double. I also like the versatility and will try to vary to get DH's rating higher :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rnmommy02 January 19, 2011

I'm doing this rating for my hubby, as I wasn't a big fan but he was! He LOVED this. I've made it twice since the 1st time I made it. Pretty easy to put together, but also rich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss JJ October 25, 2010

A great recipe, very versitile. I used Neufatchel cheese (lower fat) and garlic and butter flavored cresent rolls. I spiced it up a bit by adding more chives, garlic and onion powder, ground pepper and a few dashes of hot sauce. I also brushed butter on top vs dipping for less mess. I let mine get pretty brown in the oven, which made the outside nice and crisp. This recipe can be changed a multitude of different ways, as bland as you like it or as spicy. Thanks for posting, we will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 September 28, 2010

Family Friendly Recipe! Hubby and litle ones loved this recipe. We dipped ours in ranch dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Littleballofire April 14, 2010

Fairly easy and good recipe. The crescent roll breading wasn't quite for us. Might try making with pizza dough or pie crust. The filling is very tastey and my family did like that. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrissyJ76 February 10, 2010

Loved by all! Made this for my family as directed, except for 2 small alterations. First, I shredded the chicken after cooking. This made the mixture easier to scoop and spread around. Second, I used italian breadcrumbs on the outside because it was all that i had on hand. These are pretty easy and filling. Dad liked them so much he ate the extra chicken mix out of the bowl. Good cold, better toasty warm. I'm going to try making them and then freezing, because I know nobody in my family will want to put them together to cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Good intentions December 12, 2009

It was alright. My boyfriend and I weren't too fond on the bread part. Not bad though to whip up and stick in the freezer for a quick dinner. Probably won't make it again though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
musselman2007 December 07, 2009
Chicken Packets (Oamc)