Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2003

      This was Very Good, I added different veggies to mine, since I don't care for peas especially. This can easily be adjusted or changed and I like that alot. The below poster needs to learn that you shouldn't lower a rating on a recipe when in fact your family is 'just picky'. Sorry...but that really irks me on ALOT of recipes I see. If you 'can't cook' or 'your family' is picky...then maybe you shouldn't even rate the recipe...you think?? Anyway, thanks for the recipe...I'll be trying some more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

    • on April 11, 2010

      This was delicious -- the kids cleaned their plates and my husband went for seconds! I left out the peppers (DH and the kids all hate them, unfortunately) and I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken since that's what I had. Otherwise I didn't change anything... great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      This was my first attempt at making Chicken Tetrazzini and it was delicious! Easy recipe to follow, very tasty, reheated well and was just as good leftover. I cut the recipe in 1/2 since it is only me and my husband, and the only changes I made were using the "heart healthy" cream of mushroom soup and white wine instead of sherry, because those were the items I had on hand. Very delicious recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This was fine, but I have another Tetrazzini recipe that I'll go to first. Just writing a review so I don't make it again. To high in fat. Didn't like it the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

    • on December 12, 2008

      Very good! This is a "deluxe" version of tetrazzini I've been making for several years. It's an improvement on what was all ready a good thing. I did make a couple minor changes. Instead of linguine, I used Reames Frozen Egg Noodles (gotta love 'em), 1/4 cup butter, and dry white wine instead of sherry. This is now my new stand-by tetrazzini recipe. Thank you, Becky! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Out of all the Tetrazzini recipes on the Zaar I chose this one because it looked like a good combination of ease, taste, and balanced nutrition. It did not disappoint! I made a few changes based on preference and what I had on hand; I used cubed left-over Easter Ham, whole grain angel hair pasta, reduced fat/sodium creamed soup, 2% milk cheddar cheese, and snow peas cut in half. For the topping I mixed bread crumbs, Parmesan, and paprika, then sprayed the casserole with some Pam on top-- this yielded a nice crunchy topping. Everyone was VERY pleased with how the entire dish turned out. Will certainly be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      This is very,very good. I must admit I had to sub a few things that I was out of, but it is a very adaptable recipe. I used wheat linguine and cream of chicken soup. I omited the sherry (had none) and layered mozzerella cheese instead of combining it with the gravy. I also added 1 chopped pepperochini for a little heat. This is the best chicken casserole I've made in a long time evidently......DH ate 2 helpings!! I hope my changes didn't effect the oringinal taste as it was intended....but we really enjoyed it. thanks....Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      My family LOVED it! Very cream and used up the rest of the turkey. AND extra for the freezer!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      We loved it. Only made 1/2 for 1 pan. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Thanks, rharris98 - my sentiments exactly!! So many good recipes are put down because the "cook" involved can't follow a list of ingredients or directions - kudos! Of course, we all may change up a recipe, but don't mark it down because you don't like an ingredient....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Wow makes plenty ! Tastefull.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      My family did not care for this at all, but they are picky. I finished my plate, but decided then not to make it again. Just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.8
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    40%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1017.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes