14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was Very Good, I added different veggies to mine, since I don't care for peas especially. This can easily be adjusted or changed and I like that alot. The below poster needs to learn that you shouldn't lower a rating on a recipe when in fact your family is 'just picky'. Sorry...but that really irks me on ALOT of recipes I see. If you 'can't cook' or 'your family' is picky...then maybe you shouldn't even rate the recipe...you think?? Anyway, thanks for the recipe...I'll be trying some more!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rharris98 April 10, 2003

This was delicious -- the kids cleaned their plates and my husband went for seconds! I left out the peppers (DH and the kids all hate them, unfortunately) and I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken since that's what I had. Otherwise I didn't change anything... great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferB_RN April 11, 2010

This was my first attempt at making Chicken Tetrazzini and it was delicious! Easy recipe to follow, very tasty, reheated well and was just as good leftover. I cut the recipe in 1/2 since it is only me and my husband, and the only changes I made were using the "heart healthy" cream of mushroom soup and white wine instead of sherry, because those were the items I had on hand. Very delicious recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jentastic March 04, 2010

This was fine, but I have another Tetrazzini recipe that I'll go to first. Just writing a review so I don't make it again. To high in fat. Didn't like it the second day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mickey in MN October 06, 2009

Very good! This is a "deluxe" version of tetrazzini I've been making for several years. It's an improvement on what was all ready a good thing. I did make a couple minor changes. Instead of linguine, I used Reames Frozen Egg Noodles (gotta love 'em), 1/4 cup butter, and dry white wine instead of sherry. This is now my new stand-by tetrazzini recipe. Thank you, Becky! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth A. December 12, 2008

Out of all the Tetrazzini recipes on the Zaar I chose this one because it looked like a good combination of ease, taste, and balanced nutrition. It did not disappoint! I made a few changes based on preference and what I had on hand; I used cubed left-over Easter Ham, whole grain angel hair pasta, reduced fat/sodium creamed soup, 2% milk cheddar cheese, and snow peas cut in half. For the topping I mixed bread crumbs, Parmesan, and paprika, then sprayed the casserole with some Pam on top-- this yielded a nice crunchy topping. Everyone was VERY pleased with how the entire dish turned out. Will certainly be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stylobille24 March 25, 2008

This is very,very good. I must admit I had to sub a few things that I was out of, but it is a very adaptable recipe. I used wheat linguine and cream of chicken soup. I omited the sherry (had none) and layered mozzerella cheese instead of combining it with the gravy. I also added 1 chopped pepperochini for a little heat. This is the best chicken casserole I've made in a long time evidently......DH ate 2 helpings!! I hope my changes didn't effect the oringinal taste as it was intended....but we really enjoyed it. thanks....Donna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnie27 May 05, 2007

My family LOVED it! Very cream and used up the rest of the turkey. AND extra for the freezer!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
an88mikewife April 16, 2007
Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe