66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good and extra rich! My personal opinion was that it was too thick for me, and perhaps next time I will use milk instead of the cream to make it less heavy and thick. I used a bit less noodles so that it would be slightly more saucy and it was perfect. I might also add chopped celery as I think this will add more flavor and texture. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. October 23, 2011

I made some alterations based on what I had. Used part leftover chicken and part canned, canned mushrooms, no jalepenos since a little one was eating it, no cream so I whisked a tbsp of mayo with about 3 tbsp of milk, 1/2 jar of pimentos, and preminced garlic.
This stuff is awesome for cold snowy days!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki S January 12, 2011

This recipe was excellent. I didn't add any peas because I don't like peas. This recipe made two decent size dishes so I froze one of them. I also didn't have any spaghetti noodles so I used penne. My family loved this. I was skeptical about the jalapeno because I don't care for spicy foods, and it was not spicy in the least. I would actually consider adding another diced jalapeno the next time I make this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheila B. December 02, 2014

Another sterling recipe from Kitchencal! I cut the recipe in half and it worked perfectly. I used a bit more soup than the recipe called for and had no jalapenos but other than that followed the recipe. It was delicious!<br/>I just finished eating a goodly portion and have a very contented feeling in my tummy. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redox November 28, 2014

YUM!! This tetrazzini is awesome! Although I think it could have used a half a cup or so of milk, it was still creamy, not dry like every other tetrazzini I've tried. The turkey I used had been smoked so that added a whole other level of deliciousness. Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle April 26, 2014

This is hands-down, THE BEST tetrazzini I've ever made. I cut the butter and used low fat soups/sour cream - just delicious! My special addition was using smoked chicken - gave a unique taste and the smokiness really came through in the dish. Thanks so very much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SparrowHill Honey August 09, 2013

Only changes I made were to sub milk for cream, fresh organic broccoli for frozen peas, and whole wheat rotini for spaghetti. Whole fam, including brother and his best friend, loved it. Only problem was finding room in the fridge for leftovers, but they will be gone by tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kae Gregis June 16, 2013

I used a pound of ground turkey and it was excellent. I prefer a thicker pasta, so I used linguine. I also skipped these ingredients that I did not have on hand; jalepenos, mushrooms, Parmesan cheese, butter, garlic and frozen peas. My little brother has a really hard time with onions, so also omitted those. I can't imagine that this dish could get any better. Thank you, Kittencalskitchen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovebabies April 16, 2013

For those who like classic american casserole fare, this is a winner. It's extremely rich, and the cream is overkill. Use milk or even water instead. Light sour cream is also fine. I subbed out sliced celery for the peas with good results--just be sure to keep lots of veggies in it or it will be intolerably heavy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tallenmorgan March 31, 2013
Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Casserole