Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2011

      This was very good and extra rich! My personal opinion was that it was too thick for me, and perhaps next time I will use milk instead of the cream to make it less heavy and thick. I used a bit less noodles so that it would be slightly more saucy and it was perfect. I might also add chopped celery as I think this will add more flavor and texture. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      I made some alterations based on what I had. Used part leftover chicken and part canned, canned mushrooms, no jalepenos since a little one was eating it, no cream so I whisked a tbsp of mayo with about 3 tbsp of milk, 1/2 jar of pimentos, and preminced garlic.
      This stuff is awesome for cold snowy days!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2014

      This recipe was excellent. I didn't add any peas because I don't like peas. This recipe made two decent size dishes so I froze one of them. I also didn't have any spaghetti noodles so I used penne. My family loved this. I was skeptical about the jalapeno because I don't care for spicy foods, and it was not spicy in the least. I would actually consider adding another diced jalapeno the next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      Another sterling recipe from Kitchencal! I cut the recipe in half and it worked perfectly. I used a bit more soup than the recipe called for and had no jalapenos but other than that followed the recipe. It was delicious!<br/>I just finished eating a goodly portion and have a very contented feeling in my tummy. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

    • on April 26, 2014

      YUM!! This tetrazzini is awesome! Although I think it could have used a half a cup or so of milk, it was still creamy, not dry like every other tetrazzini I've tried. The turkey I used had been smoked so that added a whole other level of deliciousness. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      This is hands-down, THE BEST tetrazzini I've ever made. I cut the butter and used low fat soups/sour cream - just delicious! My special addition was using smoked chicken - gave a unique taste and the smokiness really came through in the dish. Thanks so very much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Only changes I made were to sub milk for cream, fresh organic broccoli for frozen peas, and whole wheat rotini for spaghetti. Whole fam, including brother and his best friend, loved it. Only problem was finding room in the fridge for leftovers, but they will be gone by tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      I used a pound of ground turkey and it was excellent. I prefer a thicker pasta, so I used linguine. I also skipped these ingredients that I did not have on hand; jalepenos, mushrooms, Parmesan cheese, butter, garlic and frozen peas. My little brother has a really hard time with onions, so also omitted those. I can't imagine that this dish could get any better. Thank you, Kittencalskitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      For those who like classic american casserole fare, this is a winner. It's extremely rich, and the cream is overkill. Use milk or even water instead. Light sour cream is also fine. I subbed out sliced celery for the peas with good results--just be sure to keep lots of veggies in it or it will be intolerably heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      FANTASTIC! I used two cans of cream of mushroom instead of the cream of celery/cream of mushroom, and I used fresh mushrooms. Also added peas. This was much easier than I thought it would be to make, and it came out great. So much food... next time, we'll serve when we have friends over! Thank you for posting yet another fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Made this using frozen left over turkey from Thanksgiving. Entire family loved it. Used angle hair pasta as in place of thin spaghetti as that is our favorite. It is very rich, which I like; however, it did give some of my guests heartburn so don't let the great taste make you over fill yourself! (I will admit, those that got heartburn had seconds, which was their fault, not the recipes!) Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Loved it! Skipped the mushrooms (didn't have any), and used only Parmesan (prefer it for tetrazzini - about 1/2 cup in sauce, 1/4 cup on top). Mixed all ingredients besides pasta (used linguine), and then mixed (much easier as mentioned!) Did not add salt, as recommended.

      I've made a much more labor-intensive tetrazzini for years, but this is now my favorite!!! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I had some leftover turkey legs to use up and chose your recipe. We loved this dish. The jalapeno in this doesn't make it hot, just adds some nice flavor. I will use this recipe whenever we have some leftover poultry. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us, we love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      This was delicious as I expected and hoped it would be. I used fat free cream of mushroom soup, low fat sour cream and 2 percent milk instead of the cream...and added thinly sliced celery....it was a big hit Kit...thank you..added a side salad and it was a lovely lunch for my daughter and mother-in-law!

      UPDATE - made this again and added a cup of peas - we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Oh, so very, very good! EXACTLY what I was looking for.
      I love Turkey Tetrazzini, but have never made it myself. This is it! This is what I wanted, exactly!
      I used a can of chicken instead of turkey, canned mushrooms (like the recipe suggested), light sour cream and eliminated the onion (sadly I'm allergic). I eliminated the butter, because instead of having to saute the mushrooms I used canned. I used jarred, pickled jalepenos, diced them up, added them to the mushrooms and garlic. I also cut back the cheddar cheese by 1/2 Cup to try to cut a few calories out. I made a half of a batch, so I used only the cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soups, as the recipe had the cream of celery as optional.
      I always try to make the recipe as close to the original as I can the first time I make it. The only alterations I made were to cut the calories a little. If you wanted, you could substitute the cream for 2 percent milk, as there is very little added to the recipe and I don't think it would make much difference.
      I would suggest mixing all of the ingredients in a seperate bowl first, until thoroughly mixed and then mixing it into the cooked noodles. Its kind of hard to stir into the spaghetti, and having to stir each ingredient as you add it is a bit of a pain. This is what I am going to do next time I make it.
      This was excellent, and I have added it to my favorites so I can make it again. The servings are huge, so really the calorie total is for a large serving. In looking at my batch that I made, which I scaled down to 4 servings, I can easily get 6 servings out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Made this exactly as written....loved it! We made this in two pans and gave one pan to our neighbor who also loved it and requested a copy of the recipe. I will add more fresh mushrooms next time. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      Yummmm.....great way to use up the last of the Thanksgiving Turkey! We loved it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Excellent dish. I made as directed, and it turned out great. I omitted the optional ingredients, and went for the turkey version. When I make this next time, I think that I will add a bit more cream, as I would like it a little creamer, but that is a very small thing. Overall fantastic taste and texture. 5 stars for sure. Thanks once again for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      I made this with turkey, only had a mexi blend of cheese so I used that instead of cheddar. I did have the parm. though. This casserole turned out wonderful, followed per directions (even the jalapeno) except for using the cheese mix. Very good, will cut and wrap in individual servings and put in a gallon zip lock and freeze for future meals. Very good. One more thing I did different was to not use the whole amount of thin spaghetti I just added to the sauce a little at a time so I would have enough sauce for it. I also broke the pasta in half before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.2
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    50%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 134.7 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1135.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes