Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2011

      Terrific recipe to use up leftover turkey! I had very few fresh ingredients on hand, so I had to substitute dried minced onion, and I used 2 cans of mushrooms. I left out the red pepper and garlic powder because I didn't have any. I used "Mexican" shredded cheese and added 1/8 c sour cream and 1 T cooking sherry. I served this dish with a green salad and garlic bread and it was a huge hit. I can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      We loved this! I used chicken and reduced fat cheeses, sauteed the onions and peppers, and included the optional mushrooms and bacon. It was so easy, warming, and filling. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Great creamy, cheesy casserole! I did sautee the onions and peppers; can't understand using a microwave in this kind of thing. The green peppers, bacon and parmesan are the flavors that make the dish for us. We used some leftover chicken and also some freshly broiled chicken breasts. We might suggest some small fresh button mushrooms in place of canned, but we all liked it: I think it's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Delicious recipe! My family loved it and it's a great way to us up leftover turkey! The only thing I changed is I sauteed the veggies (peppers, onions & fresh mushrooms instead of canned) in the bacon fat, added about 3 Tbls. white wine and reduced it before adding the remaining ingredients. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Great recipe--easy, tasty, and a nice way to use up leftovers. I made it with the remains of our Thanksgiving turkey. I used wagon wheel pasta, and substituted pepperoni for the bacon. Even my son liked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      This recipe was simple and tasty. I used whole grain spaghetti, skim milk, red onions and leftover rotiessierie chicken from Costco. I cooked my bacon in the microwave but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Hubby and I had seconds! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Delish! I chopped up a few slices of precooked bacon and browned that up in the pan, sauteed the onions and fresh mushrooms in the renderings. I omitted the green pepper because we don't really like it and used a large can of chicken in place of the diced chicken. Very easy and with ingredients I generally have around the house. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was great even though I forgot to pick up bacon , bell pepper, and parmesan, but I added italian bread crumbs to the top for crunch, me and my brother ate almost the whole pan by ourselves...rofl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I quickly sauteed some chicken and got everything else ready while waiting for the water to boil and cooking the spaghetti. VERY easy and oh so tasty! I used old cheddar, half yellow onion and half green onion (like the taste of them!), a can of mushrooms and no bacon. Made for Kittencal's Green event. Thanks Gailann! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Very easy to make...quick as long as you already have your chicken cooked! Delicious too! I used everything listed, but next time I'll leave out the bacon and add some wine or sherry. I can't believe I'm saying I'd leave out the bacon, but I just don't associate it with tetrazzini. This is one of those dishes that you don't mind having leftovers of...in fact your happy :) Made for photo tag....the photo will upload later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Really easy, quick and tasted great! DH loved it. He ate 3 plates of this and has been working on the leftovers! It was a big hit with him. Your recipe was also alot better tasting than similar recipes I've tried. Thanks, GailAnn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving(doubled recipe) 1-can of cream of chicken, 1-can cream of celery (do not like mushroom soup), did not have peppers, did not have bacon...so was basically cheese turkey noodles....but the family loved it!...and so fit our rainy day here...I think I used too many noodles as it seemed a bit dry, but I would probably put more milk in next time...over all, fantastic and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      De-freakin-licious! I tweaked it a bit (did not add bell peppers--DH hates them; did add the bacon; added a can of cream of chicken along with the cream of mushroom; eyeballed the chicken and pasta amounts--my amounts were probably slightly more generous; used rotisserie chicken; used skim milk) and it was fabulous. Made DH take a bite when he got home, and he immediately requested that I pack up a portion for his lunch tomorrow. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! My whole family loves it which is really saying something as they are all picky! I do add the mushrooms but use fresh instead of canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written. I did add the optional mushroom but did not add the optional bacon or bell pepper. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      Perfect meal for leftover turkey from a Sunday meal. Substituted celery for the green pepper and used whole wheat thin spaghetti. Also used fresh mushrooms pieces. Thank you for posting recipe. Served with green salad and grain bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      This recipe is good, but quite heavy. I made according to directions.(I don't review recipes which I have totally tweaked) Next time, I'd make a few changes. I'd add some frozen peas and chopped celery for texture and flavor. I'd also use low fat milk and lower fat creme o' mushroom. I rarely meet a recipe that is too rich, but as written, this is one of them. Lighten it up a bit, and add some flavor/texture, and you have a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.8
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    43%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 66.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 673.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites