Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken or Turkey Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken or Turkey Salad

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2012

      Huh. I don't know if my tastes are changing or if this recipe is just really good. I could've sworn I didn't like chicken salad sandwiches before I made this in May. Now, I actually find myself craving it from time to time. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I liked it but I had to add some more seasoning, I thought it was a bit bland. I added some dill, cayenne, garlic and used onion powder instead of onion salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I make my turkey salad the same way, with the exception of never had added poultry seasoning, we like it!! I also add boiled eggs. Thanks for posting, it's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Excellent salad...easy...quick to make! I added 1/4 c. dried chopped cranberries and subbed onion powder for the onion salt. This is a keeper for me! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I've been looking for a good chicken salad recipe and this is it! I did change some of the ingredients, I used hickory smoked salt instead of salt, and just used onion powder instead of onion salt. It was terriffic! I will be making this many times!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I omitted onion salt, scallions instead- but still thought it was too salty- poultry seasoning does make for an extra good chicken salad - but I will have to try again without the salt- maybe it was because I chose chx and miracle whip-

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I made this for vacation to eat while driving to our destination. We really enjoyed this and will make again. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving day. I added in 2 boiled eggs, dill relish and more mayo than what the recipe called for since making a larger portion and my hubby devoured it! Plan on trying chicken next. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I used chicken and made this as directed except I used onion powder instead of onion salt. I also didn't add the celery as I didn't have any. Mine needed a lot more mayo then the recipe called for. I used about a cup of mayo. We enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Wow, this was as good as any deli sandwich and simple to put together too. I added in dried cranberries and walnuts and it was just right. Makes me look forward to my next roast bird since I'll have this to make with the leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      As usual, I added a twist. A handful of dried cranberries, 1/2C or so of chopped walnuts, 2 or 3 chopped green onions, 1/2C reduced fat sour cream and 1/2C FF plain yogurt (substitute for mayo), and some organic peas. My daughter w/ a heart condition (low fat diet restricted) ate half of it...PS she hates cranberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This is the chicken salad I've been looking for--my husband and I couldn't get enough of this!! The poultry seasoning really adds a lot of flavor! I used fat-free mayonnaise, onion powder, and only 1/4 teaspoon of salt. Plus I added three chopped green salad onions. Since this salad takes additions so well, next time I may try tossing in some dried cranberries or chopped water chestnuts or a bit of cooked wild rice--the possibilities are endless! Thanks for a terrific recipe keen5!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Terrific salad! I used celery salt in place of the celery (and salt) and added green onions and chopped pecans. It was delicious! Thank you for sharing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I made this for lunch using left over turkey, fat free mayo, onions in place of onion salt, and with the addition of 1/2 cup of minced green pepper to give it anextra shot of nutrients. I found the salad to be good overall but too salty for my taste. Next time I may either cut the salt in half or do away with it entirely. Otherwise, this made a very good lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Delicious! Just the right thing for the last of my leftover turkey. I would like it with the added sweet pickle or nuts, but made it plain to suit my husband's palate. The poultry seasoning made it special, nonetheless. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      I made this salad using leftover turkey breast for lunch today and DH & I really enjoyed it. The poulty seasoning really makes a difference in the overall flavor, and although its a basic seasoning, I never thought to add it to chicken or turkey salad before. I did use fat free mayonaise and used a little chopped red onion instead of onion salt. Next time I will try your suggested variation with the grapes and nuts. Thank you Keen5 for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      YUM! I added crunchy bacon & used turkey. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      I made this salad with chicken... it went together easily and was quite good...next time will try it with one of the variations...Thank you for submitting this...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

    • on October 15, 2009

      very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken or Turkey Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.4
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    39%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 86.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 678.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites