Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken or Turkey Enchiladas with Sour Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken or Turkey Enchiladas with Sour Cream

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2010

      We used homemade guacamole on these as a sauce instead of enchilada sauce. The enchiladas were easy and wonderful! We just prefer the guac. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Fantastic! This recipe has a funny story for me. I had copied this EXACT recipe out of a Sunset magazine at the chiropractor's office, but had never made it. When I saw it here, I thought...now is the time. I was really tired of just plain left-over holiday turkey and made these little gems. They were absolutely wonderful! Next time I might add some olives and red onion just because I like them. Barb, thanks for an easy and wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Easy recipe with a nice turn out. I used turkey and flour tortillas that I heated to make soft over a burner instead of oil. I added crushed garlic and onions to the filling. Was going to use a red salsa, but decided to use a green. Made 6 nice size enchiladas. Thank you for posting Barb! I will fix these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Made this tonight using leftover turkey, my hubby and I both loved it. I think I will try using a bit less sour cream next time though, and I used jack instead of cheddar, also used a very spicy enchilada sauce to give is some kick, it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      These were simple to make, and I happened to have everything on hand. I poached one (single) chicken breast in chicken broth, which was enough meat for six enchiladas. I subbed Trader Joe's enchilada sauce (from a bottle) for the salsa, as my DH doesn't like spicy food. After frying each tortilla in hot oil for a few seconds, I dipped each one in the enchilada sauce before filling it. I then poured some of the enchilada sauce down the middle of the tortillas in my 9x9 pan before sliding it into the oven. I will make these again, thanks for sharing your recipe, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Wow! Fantastic Enchiladas! Only changes I made were meduim cheddar instead of sharp and enchilada sauce instead of salsa. Put a layer of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan to prevent them from sticking. That trick works well for lasagna and scalloped potatos also. My DH almost begged me for seconds. The inside mixture of sour cream, meat, cheese and salt tasted spectacular and I think was the key to this recipe being so good. Also, I garnished the top with salsa recipe 169978. I'll never make enchiladas any other way now. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Delicious, quick, and easy to make! My teens loved it and advised me to make it again. I used leftover smoked turkey, fat free sour cream,and 2 cans of enchilada sauce, one green and the other red.(I didn't have 2 cans of green sauce.) I skipped frying the tortillas and just dipped them in heated green enchilada sauce before filling. I topped the filled enchiladas with the rest of the green sauce and added red enchilada sauce(I like a lot of sauce)before putting them in the oven. I sprinkled some grated sharp cheddar over them after they were done. Very rich and satisfying, I liked these better than the beef and chicken enchiladas I make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Very good enchiladas with a yummy filling. My family didn't like the salsa on top so we are going to use enchilada sauce the next time. But the yummy filling was too good to resist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Easy, rich, flavorful, and...did I mention easy? One of the simplest enchilada recipes I've made, and with the best results, ie, kudos from the family! I used low-fat sour cream, and only 8 oz. hot sauce because that's all I had - it was actually perfect for us with only that amount. A great use for leftover deli-roasted chicken. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      This was a delicious and easy way to use leftover turkey! I left out the turkey and replaced with baked beans for two of the enchiladas for me! Wonderful dinner, thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken or Turkey Enchiladas with Sour Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.0
     
    Calories from Fat 378
    71%
    Total Fat 42.0 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 73.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 684.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    medium hot salsa

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites