8 Reviews

Easy to prepare, quick to cook and tastes great! Have made with both low sodium as well as regular soy and even teriyaki- they all taste great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ June 11, 2015

The flavor was good and I wish I could give this recipe five stars, but I thought it needed the addition of salt. I used regular soy sauce and I thought it would provide enough salt, but when I cooked the first batch on my girl pan in my kitchen it tasted bland. I added garlic salt to the second batch and it was much better, it even brought out the other flavors. I plan on making these again. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan August 17, 2008

Excellent! My family gave it five stars! My 17-year-old daughter, Teresa, prepared it. We cut the chicken into chunks rather than strips but other than that, we followed the recipe exactly. And it is perfect. It goes on our family favorite list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie June 03, 2007

Just had these for dinner, they were really good. I used olive oil and the regular soy sauce. I'm looking forward to making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore February 17, 2007

Great flavor. We served this at a party and the kids really ate it up (adults too)! We had some leftovers, which we made into sandwiches or just reheated. The chicken stayed flavorful and moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sanzibar ;-) October 09, 2006

We really enjoyed this. Great Flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks September 13, 2006

Miam ! i made this with turkey breast, it was very good ! i'll do it again next week. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elodie September 07, 2006

This was very easy , tasty , chicken for the grill ! Different than the usual barbeque fare . We enjoyed it with rice and asparagus . Thank You !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa P July 14, 2006
Chicken on a Stick