Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Olé! (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Olé! (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2014

      Besides the spicy tomatoes, I found this rather bland. Very easy to make, but lacking in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      I loved this! The kids are still a little undecided about it though. I topped it with shredded cheese in the oven & then garnished it with sour cream, olives and chopped tomatoes. I never would have thought to put Rotel and mushroom soup together, but it was great! A nice change of pace from all of the enchilada bake recipes you find on here. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Delicious! I used regular hash browns, instead of the squares since that was what I had :) I loved it! Especially with a dollop of sour cream - I'll definitely be making this again. After making this a few more times, I substituted fresh shredded potatoes for the hash browns - I let them brown while I cooked the chicken. Also delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      this turned out very good. i used 2 10 ounce cans of rotell and a whole roasted chicken from the store. i think it was close to 2 1/2 cups, maybe more. i used an 8 1/2 x 11 inch silicone pan which i think prevented the potatoes from crisping up on the bottom maybe. it would have been better if they were crispy. i actually think this would even be better if the bottom layer was just black beans instead of potato cakes and better for you too. next time i make it i will try it that way instead. thanks for such an easy and quick recipe, we will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      The family thought this was okay. I made it as is, and think it would be better with the addition of sour cream, maybe some olives, & onions. It was pretty good for just ingredients you have on hand. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Great recipe! My fiance recently came down with pancreatitis, so I have been looking everywhere for low fat meals that will be easy for him to digest without pain. Because of that, I used regular hash browns, fat free chedder cheese, and only half the can of Ro-tell (to cut down on spiciness and acidity). Even using half the can made it pretty spicy, but we really enjoyed this dish. With the changes, I would estimate that a serving would be less than 4 grams of fat. Thanks so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      My hubby really enjoyed this! I thought it was pretty good also. It is a little bit on the spicy side though. I choose not to feed it to my 5 year old and 16 month old cause of the spice. We served it with white corn tortilla chips, which added the perfect touch. So easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was a wonderful dish! My kids are picky, they don't eat much of what I cook anymore because I've gone healthy and lowfat, but this was gone fast! I made this dish exactly as written for 6 servings. Was very easy to make. I myself like alittle more spice, but since the kids ate it, I will not change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      We had this for dinner tonight, and it went together very quickly. I doubled the recipe, but only used one can of tomatoes, due to tomato-hating children. This has been put into the meal rotation! Thanks so much! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      This is pure comfort food. I worked late, and just didn't feel like an elaborate, dish dirtying dinner tonight. This was so fast to toss together and while it cooked I got a little much needed "down time". Served with a dollop of sour cream on top-Perfect! The flavors are so big for such an easy dish, with just a few ingredients. Thanks for sharing Chef Pot Pie. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Olé! (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    32%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 73.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 516.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen hash browns with cheddar cheese

    Healthy Request cream of mushroom soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes