Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Nuggets - OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Nuggets - OAMC

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2009

      I made these b/c my DH LOVES chicken nuggets. He liked them fresh from the oven, but was not a fan after reheating (even in oven).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      This was delicious! It actually tasted much better than the "chicken nugget" taste I was expecting. I would say it was more similar to Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers in taste. For people who mentioned having a hard time with the coating being soggy, I would add more crackers. I also cooked it on 425 for 15 minutes instead of 375 for 15-20 minutes. That may have helped the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I make a similar recipe but use bread crumbs and grated Parmesan in equal portions. The round buttery crackers are very high in fat and that contributes to a "soggy" coating. I had the grandkids set up an "assembly line". One cut the chicken, another dipped in the ranch and the little one rolled them in the bread crumb mixture. They loved helping and now frequently request Ranch Nuggets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Well, I was excited about these, but they just didn't turn out very crispy. Pretty soggy actually. My dad suggested mixing an egg with the ranch and that might help the texture. I liked the idea of the ranch flavor, though, so maybe all it needs is a little egg in the mix. The recipe was super easy and fast. We also tried to crisp them up in the toaster oven, and they did get a bit crispier, but also dried out. May be worth another try with some tinkering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I do alot of OAMC cooking and these were super easy and the kids loved them. I do use the store brand version of Ritz to cut down the cost. The first time I made these I ran short of crackers. I tossed in some Italian seasoned bread crumbs (its all I had) and they still came out good...it did alter the taste some but the kids didn't notice. I like the suggestion from nmj about the garlic and onion powder I may try this next time. I also made these by cutting them in strips to save time and work...kids loved them this way too. Much easier. I've made these several times and they have always been a hit. I make them with the store brand round crackers since they are less expensive than RItz. My kids never noticed the difference. I try to keep these in the freezer because they are so easy to heat up for quick lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      These were OK. I thought they were kind of bland, but my kids ate them. I used chicken tenders and I added some garlic and onion powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. They were easy to make and freeze. My kids could wait to use the ones that were in the freezer. I did use a ranch dressing mix and smart sense mayo instead of the bottled dressing, next time I plan to make my own ranch dressing mix also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      These were pretty good, but I will need to add more in order to give them any real flavor. Still, it's a very versatile recipe, and I do love the clear instructions, especially for freezing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Nuggets - OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.0
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    38%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 152.3 mg
    50%
    Sodium 697.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 51.0 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites