41 Reviews

These chicken nuggets should be renamed to "Little Bites Of Heaven!" They were fantastic! My kids gobbled them up! My husband was begging for more! I only had plain breadcrumbs, so I added 1 tablespoon of parsley and 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning to them. We ate them with fresh green beans in light garlic butter and tortellini salad. Yum!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick September 28, 2002

These were really good! I love garlic, and this recipe had just the right amount - I didn't change anything. Easy to make, and I had all the ingredients on hand.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy1996 December 12, 2002

Absolutely suuuuperb!! These were so delicious that I had to make a second batch straight away, everyone kept pinching them! I used about a teaspoon of garlic paste instead of the cloves of garlic, and put about 1 teaspoon of cayenne with the breadcrumbs. These were so quick and easy to make and cook. Delicious hot and cold. Thanks for sharing your recipe NYAmy.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Sara May 18, 2002

These were delicious! I love making homemade chicken nuggets, but it's usually a simple dice chicken, roll in eggs, dip in bread crumbs and fry it up in olive oil. The marinade definitely added more flavor to the chicken, and the oil helped keep it moist while baking...and the cayenne spice added an extra little kick that my boyfriend loved! I did use only 2 large cloves of garlic per other reviews, and I used a little bit less cayenne pepper than recommended because I don't like things too spicy. But it came out just the way we liked them! I made it with macaroni and cheese...home made comfort meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beanie06 August 01, 2010

Very Quick and Easy!!! So tasty! My son loved these, and he's a very picky eater!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scibba July 30, 2003

Awesome!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silvano December 11, 2010

We loved it. My dtr is making it as I type to take to one of our pastors and his young family, as he is recuperating from a ladder fall and hip replacement.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Kay R. May 21, 2010

Nice recipe, but it proved to be too much spice and garlic for the majority of my tribe. However, I really LOVE the idea behind this recipe and think it is such a good idea that I am going give the technique another go and modify ingredients to better suit my family's taste preferences. Also, next time I will reduce the bread crumbs amount, as I seemed to have a lot of waste. Overall, I am glad I found this recipe 'cos it is a great idea. I look forward to trying out some of the suggestions listed for next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud May 14, 2010

Nice recipe, easy to adjust according to taste, thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamaDlicious February 06, 2010
Chicken Nuggets