Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Nuggets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Nuggets

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2002

      These chicken nuggets should be renamed to "Little Bites Of Heaven!" They were fantastic! My kids gobbled them up! My husband was begging for more! I only had plain breadcrumbs, so I added 1 tablespoon of parsley and 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning to them. We ate them with fresh green beans in light garlic butter and tortellini salad. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      These were really good! I love garlic, and this recipe had just the right amount - I didn't change anything. Easy to make, and I had all the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      Absolutely suuuuperb!! These were so delicious that I had to make a second batch straight away, everyone kept pinching them! I used about a teaspoon of garlic paste instead of the cloves of garlic, and put about 1 teaspoon of cayenne with the breadcrumbs. These were so quick and easy to make and cook. Delicious hot and cold. Thanks for sharing your recipe NYAmy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      These were delicious! I love making homemade chicken nuggets, but it's usually a simple dice chicken, roll in eggs, dip in bread crumbs and fry it up in olive oil. The marinade definitely added more flavor to the chicken, and the oil helped keep it moist while baking...and the cayenne spice added an extra little kick that my boyfriend loved! I did use only 2 large cloves of garlic per other reviews, and I used a little bit less cayenne pepper than recommended because I don't like things too spicy. But it came out just the way we liked them! I made it with macaroni and cheese...home made comfort meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      Very Quick and Easy!!! So tasty! My son loved these, and he's a very picky eater!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

    • on December 11, 2010

      Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      We loved it. My dtr is making it as I type to take to one of our pastors and his young family, as he is recuperating from a ladder fall and hip replacement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Nice recipe, but it proved to be too much spice and garlic for the majority of my tribe. However, I really LOVE the idea behind this recipe and think it is such a good idea that I am going give the technique another go and modify ingredients to better suit my family's taste preferences. Also, next time I will reduce the bread crumbs amount, as I seemed to have a lot of waste. Overall, I am glad I found this recipe 'cos it is a great idea. I look forward to trying out some of the suggestions listed for next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Nice recipe, easy to adjust according to taste, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      man I really loved these. they were good. i took the advise of adding the Parmesan cheese too. i did find them to be quite garlicky, which i liked, but if you aren't a big fan i would maybe use less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      The minced garlic clung to some of the nuggets making them very garlicky which my 10 year did not like at all. If I make them again I may just smash the garlic to release the flavor but not mince it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      These are so simple to prepare and taste great. I used both chicken breasts and thighs and they both turned out great. I just served these with french fries and my kids thought I was #1 mom! They couldn't believe we were eating a "take out' meal...lol. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I give these 4 stars--my kids a 5--they win out! These were so easy to make, with common ingredients I usually have on hand. My 5 year old daughter talked about them for 2 days--and told everyone about the "yummy" chicken nuggets Momma made at home. For hubby and I, I made a side of honey-mustard sauce (equal parts honey and mustard combined) for a dipping sauce. Kids just liked ketchup. Thanks for sharing a recipe that is sure to be a frequent repeat in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      They were ok. My kids are not fans of them. The breadcrumbs make them feel dry and powdery. They are ok with a lot of dippings. I will not be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      My goodness, how easy were these?!?! They tasted fantastic, and they were a breeze, no involved dry-wet-dry dipping, but perfectly wonderful breaded nuggets just the same. My RM actually asked if I made them or bought them! Thank you so much for posting, this is definitely going in the keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      These chicken nuggets were so good! I liked the flavor that the cayenne pepper gave it, but my kids didn't like the spicy taste very much, so the next time I will leave that out & add parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Excellent! I was looking for a chicken nugget recipe without eggs and this was perfect, and so easy. I used homemade gluten free bread crumbs and added some herbs. I haven't had chicken nuggets in three years but I will have these again often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Thanks for a great, easy recipe! I mixed some 17 Seasoning into the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Nuggets

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.4
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    54%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 607.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites