Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      We loved this soup. A really easy recipe. I did add 1 t onion powder, but that's the only thing I did different. It is very flavorful, and a great big bowl of this would warm anyone up! I will make it again. Thanks RecipeNut, great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      Great soup, Recipenut! And sooooo easy. My bunch ate the first batch the day I made it, and daughter wanted more, so I made another larger pot the next day. I had bone-in thighs, so I cooked them in the water, then took the meat off the bones. It takes longer, but I like dark meat better than white. The only thing I did differently was to add two chopped carrots and a small bay leaf, and I used noodle-O's. I've always made chicken noodle soup starting with a whole chicken, boil it, strain it, etc...turns into a whole day project. I love the fact that this is so fast and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Delicious! I made this for my husband when he was sick & he ate it all! The only difference was that I didn't have egg noodles, so I used bowties. Also, I didn't have any fresh parsley so I added a little dried parsley in with the salt & pepper. I'll definitely be making again when any of us are feeling under the weather!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I do WW and this recipe is great. Only 2 points a serving. Buying the ww progresso soups was getting expensive and now I have a much cheaper and better tasting alternative. I did add some carrots and used the fat free egg noodles. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Thanks! Very easy. I'm sick today, so making it again. I am (as I did before) adding carrots and onions along with the celery. I also use the low sodium broth. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      My mom was feeling under the weather so I made this soup for her. Very simple and easy but also delicious. I doubled the amount of meat because she needed the protein. Chicken soup is about the only thing I feel like eating when I don't feel well and now I have an great homemade recipe for it. thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Very nice. For additional flavor may I suggest simmering 2 sliced/chopped carrots, maybe a Bay Leaf and/or a pinch of dried tarragon along with the chopped celery or other herb(s) of choice. If your preference might be a cremed soup; thicken with a roux as desired.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Wow!Thank you so much for posting this soup. It is absolutely delicious. It is so easy to make. The only thing different I did was add some cooked left over rice. I will be definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This is a wonderful soup recipe. I made it exactly as shown the first time and knew I would be using it over & over again. I love to add carrotts and increase the chicken and noodles. What is so great about this recipe : its good as is but makes a great base that you can adjust to your own personal tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I printed this recipe for my husband to make for me when I was sick. He said it was really simple to make, and the only difference he made was to throw in an onion. It was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      This is a great soup. My son is sick today so I whipped it up and he loved it. He even had 2 helpings. I did add about 1/2 cup of cut up carrots and 1/4 cup of chopped up purple onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.3
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    26%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1129.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites