Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    433 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 433

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      I have tried this twice. As other reviewers stated I also cut the poultry seasoning in half. Last time I made it I only added one bouillon and I prefer it that way. I also tried once adding the can of evaporated milk and really enjoyed it that way. This is a wonderful recipe that will be a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Family loved it. Guests loved it. Thanks for a great cold weather winner! I forgot to add that we added corn and cabbage to the recipe. I think there are endless combination possibilities with this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Though tasty, I thought it was a little heavy on the poultry seasoning. I tried to dilute it by adding half/half. It helped. If I made this again I would use 1/2 the poultry seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Made the recipe as is, except added a can of evaporated milk as advised by other reviewers. Gives it a level of richness. It was a great comfort meal for a cold day. Even my picky 7 year old gave it a thumbs up! Will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Great recipe!!...made this today for lunch and it was enjoyed by all...Definately a keeper.. Made as posted with no changes...Thank you MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      The best! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This is the only chicken noodle soup recipe I use now. I don't change a thing, although making it with chicken stock does make the broth richer. Fortunately the store sells this alongside the chicken broth so I don't have to go to the trouble of making it! Definitely a 5-star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      A very hearty, delicious soup! Thanks for posting. I made this with turkey stock from our Christmas turkey. I left out the bouillon as my stock was full bodied; and I left out the cooked meat because my husband prefers his soup without meat. I used a russet potato and it wasn't the best choice, as it dissolved. Next time, I'll use a red potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      A good soup for a COLD day!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Great soup and very easy to make. We took the tips from others and added a can of evaporated milk (i used fat free), also had some frozen peas we tossed in. I froze the leftovers for another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      delicious soup. omitted potato but all else same. keep additional broth on hand as noodles really soak it up...but makes the flavor excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      My husband is learning to cook, after years of wanting him to! He made this last night for dinner. Very easy to put together with yummy results. The only thing he changed is he used two potatoes. A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was my first time making chicken noodle soup and it turned out amazing!!! I also took Aaron's advice and added the evaporated milk to thicken it slightly. Delish! This will definitely be my go to chicken soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was wonderful. I also used the evaporated milk (made my own). I also made my own chicken broth. This was very good and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and it still turned out great!! I also didn't peel the potato because it was cubed and I figured my kids needed as many nutrients as they could get. They LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I absolutely love this soup. Made it with just a couple of variations as suggested by other chef's. I used rotisserie chicken, 4 cloves of garlic and a can of evaporated milk. Shared with my elderly neighbors and mother-in-law who is fighting cancer. They all love it especially my new husband! I swear he married me for my cooking!. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Holy COW this was tasty! Thank you so much for the recipe. Took Aaron Distler's advice and added a can of evaporated milk when the chicken and noodles went in, but otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly and it was DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This was really good, I did change it up a tiny bit. After reading that it might be a little bland, I decided to add a small amount of cayenne pepper as well as some fresh cilantro and a dash of salt. The chicken I used was a rotisserie chicken which was really a good idea. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I wasn't feeling at the top of my game so made this. We both thought it was a little bland but a good basic recipe. Don't think I'll add the potato next time and will add more spices. Good basic recipe. Update: This made the best soup. I left out the potato, used three cups of homemade broth and the rest as written. Just enough for the two of us with a little left over for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This was a hit with my family! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes