Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    427 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 427

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      This is the only chicken noodle soup recipe I use now. I don't change a thing, although making it with chicken stock does make the broth richer. Fortunately the store sells this alongside the chicken broth so I don't have to go to the trouble of making it! Definitely a 5-star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      A very hearty, delicious soup! Thanks for posting. I made this with turkey stock from our Christmas turkey. I left out the bouillon as my stock was full bodied; and I left out the cooked meat because my husband prefers his soup without meat. I used a russet potato and it wasn't the best choice, as it dissolved. Next time, I'll use a red potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      A good soup for a COLD day!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Great soup and very easy to make. We took the tips from others and added a can of evaporated milk (i used fat free), also had some frozen peas we tossed in. I froze the leftovers for another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      delicious soup. omitted potato but all else same. keep additional broth on hand as noodles really soak it up...but makes the flavor excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      My husband is learning to cook, after years of wanting him to! He made this last night for dinner. Very easy to put together with yummy results. The only thing he changed is he used two potatoes. A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was my first time making chicken noodle soup and it turned out amazing!!! I also took Aaron's advice and added the evaporated milk to thicken it slightly. Delish! This will definitely be my go to chicken soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was wonderful. I also used the evaporated milk (made my own). I also made my own chicken broth. This was very good and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and it still turned out great!! I also didn't peel the potato because it was cubed and I figured my kids needed as many nutrients as they could get. They LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I absolutely love this soup. Made it with just a couple of variations as suggested by other chef's. I used rotisserie chicken, 4 cloves of garlic and a can of evaporated milk. Shared with my elderly neighbors and mother-in-law who is fighting cancer. They all love it especially my new husband! I swear he married me for my cooking!. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Holy COW this was tasty! Thank you so much for the recipe. Took Aaron Distler's advice and added a can of evaporated milk when the chicken and noodles went in, but otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly and it was DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This was really good, I did change it up a tiny bit. After reading that it might be a little bland, I decided to add a small amount of cayenne pepper as well as some fresh cilantro and a dash of salt. The chicken I used was a rotisserie chicken which was really a good idea. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I wasn't feeling at the top of my game so made this. We both thought it was a little bland but a good basic recipe. Don't think I'll add the potato next time and will add more spices. Good basic recipe. Update: This made the best soup. I left out the potato, used three cups of homemade broth and the rest as written. Just enough for the two of us with a little left over for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This was a hit with my family! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This was a lovely soup. The broth was rich, the flavors well balanced. I omitted the potato and thyme, and cooked 3 chopped chicken breasts with the veggies, per suggestions from previous reviews. I also used 64 oz broth and 7 oz. of fine egg noodles. (My family likes noodley soups.) I've tried to make chicken soup many times before and it always seemed to be missing something. I think the poultry seasoning made the diffrence. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This soup is delish! Hubby got sick out of the blue needed a quick soup and this was it! I used a rotisserie chicken from tops and the mini carrots cut in half! It taste like it been cooking all day! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Another hit from Mizz Nezz! This couldn't have been any easier to make, or more delicious. What a treat on this chilly day! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect. I look for Inez's recipes, b/c she hasn't steered me wrong yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Thank you for sharing such a great recipe! I just made this and had to come on here right away to give it five stars. It is far better than anything I have found in the stores. I used the Tyson grilled chicken breast strips that I chopped up into chucks and I sauted the veggies a little longer than suggested and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I used this recipe as a guide for the vegetables and seasonings. Had a leftover roast chicken from Roast Crispy Chicken and boiled it in a bunch of water then shed the skin and bones. I sauted the veggies on the side and added them to the broth. Then toward the end I added homemade Egg Noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      My friend stopped by and could smell this cooking from outside. She thought it smelled heavenly. I gave her some to take home. I am in love and will never buy Campbell's again. This was so simple and this was my first attempt at homemade Chicken Noodle. This is divine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites