Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    426 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 426

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2010

      As is it'd be a 3 because we found it called for too much thyme. Thyme is in the poultry seasoning and it's quite enough. So with modifications ( omitting the thyme and using 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning) it worked out much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Delicious! But I used only half of the thyme and poultry seasoning (since the main ingredient is thyme) and omitted the parsley. Recipe turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Excellent! I used this recipe when I came down ill. I followed the recipe using homemade chicken stock and left out the bouillon. Added a little salt for taste. Cut the thyme and poultry seasoning to half which was a bit too strong but added more stock. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      My first homemade chicken noodle soup and it was a big hit! My 10 year old son could not wait to eat it up...the smell of it cooking had his tummy growlling! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I decided to try this in the crock pot, and I was pleasantly surprised of the results! I baked 2 large chicken breasts and cut them up into small pieces and then added everything else into the crockpot. I ended up using small ditali? pasta because that's what I had on hand, and I cooked it on low for 8 hours and it turned out fantastic. I froze the leftovers and just had them today. Thanks for the recipe and I will for sure be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Good stuff. It makes me think of a grandmothers seasoned chicken soup. I used white cooking onion a red potato, homemade chicken broth no chicken boullion, & rice noodles to be wheat free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Quick, easy, and delicious! Didn't have poultry seasoning but used a little seasoning salt, coriander, and pepper instead. Also omitted the bouillon. I'd recommend watching the time on the noodles. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Fantastic!!! At first I was hesitant about using the Poultry Seasoning but to my surprise, it was a very welcoming ingredient... it was also a wonderful surprise that I didn't need to add any extra salt nor pepper, and I even used 25% less salt chicken broth! My husband also said that it was very good! Thank you so much for posting!<3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This was the most wonderful soup! I used rotisserie chicken as a shortcut. Everyone raved about the soup. Perfect for a cold Winter Day. Thanks for te recipe MissNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I have made this multiple times now. My family loves this soup! Especially the young ones. I tried another person's suggestion of adding evaporated milk and I do that every time now. So great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      We love this and it is so easy to put together! I did add some garlic and salt & pepper is a must. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

    • on February 08, 2010

      This is pretty good. I didn't have chicken broth, so I used 8 chicken bullion cubes to 8 cups water and I reduced the poultry seasoning as another reviewer suggested. Perfect for a snowy night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I have tried this twice. As other reviewers stated I also cut the poultry seasoning in half. Last time I made it I only added one bouillon and I prefer it that way. I also tried once adding the can of evaporated milk and really enjoyed it that way. This is a wonderful recipe that will be a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Family loved it. Guests loved it. Thanks for a great cold weather winner! I forgot to add that we added corn and cabbage to the recipe. I think there are endless combination possibilities with this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Though tasty, I thought it was a little heavy on the poultry seasoning. I tried to dilute it by adding half/half. It helped. If I made this again I would use 1/2 the poultry seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Made the recipe as is, except added a can of evaporated milk as advised by other reviewers. Gives it a level of richness. It was a great comfort meal for a cold day. Even my picky 7 year old gave it a thumbs up! Will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Great recipe!!...made this today for lunch and it was enjoyed by all...Definately a keeper.. Made as posted with no changes...Thank you MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      The best! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This is the only chicken noodle soup recipe I use now. I don't change a thing, although making it with chicken stock does make the broth richer. Fortunately the store sells this alongside the chicken broth so I don't have to go to the trouble of making it! Definitely a 5-star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites