Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    430 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 430

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2010

      This is a very nice soup. Easy to make. Thanks for this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I made this with homemade broth from a roasted chicken and left out the noodles. I also added some frozen corn. My daughter gave it two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      I wish that we liked this better--I had such high hopes after all of the great reviews, but the flavor just didn't do it for us--however, my father in law had three bowls... So, no stars for this review, as there is no agreement!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      A nice and simple recipe. It comes together very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Really good! A bit too much thyme for me but that is just because I am not a fan of the taste but that didn't stop me from getting seconds. The only thing I did different was that I cooked my chicken in the broth first and then took it out and followed the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Loved this, I made this for my fiancee and I - we both like thicker soups so I added some extra noodle and a little extra chicken and started off with corn starch so it would be the thicker base. This is a definite make again though, especially with the weather getting cooler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      5 stars for sure, Great on a cold Winter day.
      So easy, especially when a purchased roasted chicken is used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      DBF was sick the other week so I tried my hand for the first time at making homemade chicken noodle soup! Made fresh stock so used the meat from 3 HUGE split breasts for this soup. Never had chicken noodle soup with diced potatoes, but this was amazing! Plan to make another batch soon and freeze it for this winter! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      great, thank you for posting this recipe, it's a great way to use up the rest of my crock pot chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Outsanding that this recipe is On-Line. I've been making this or a very similar variant for many years. It works with turkey leftovers after thanksgiving too. As leftovers, the noodles will thicken the broth, or add a little flour in the begining as a roux base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      So good...especially for my sicky poo self this week. The flavours were wonderful, and the noodles were great even though i used gluten free pasta instead of egg noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was my first attempt at homemade chicken noodle soup and it was WONDERFUL!! Everyone in my house devoured it! I noticed the recipe was posted my MizzNezz and knew it would be great! I will now be a regular chicken noodle soup maker! I feel like such a homemaker now that I know how to make this staple...Thank you Mizz Nezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

    • on September 15, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! I hate soup - especially broth based soup, but for some reason I was craving chicken noodle soup so I tried this one because of its high reviews and I'm so glad I did. DH who is not a soup or a veggie lover ate it all and said it was really good, and even my 2 and 4 yr olds ate 2 servings each - 2nd serving requested after they'd had dessert! They even asked me to pack them soup for their school lunch the next day! I sauteed the veggies in olive oil instead of butter, seasoned the chicken in lemon pepper seasoning before cooking it in butter, I didn't have poultry seasoning so I used a packet of Sazon Goya commonly used in Cuban soups and stews instead, sprinkled some ground thyme and Kosher salt, and added a splash of half and half at the end. Thanks for another great recipe MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I thought this soup was really delicious. Way better than canned stuff. It was pretty simple to make too! The only negative I have to say is that my mom thought it had too many spices in it, but she is super sensitive to spices for some reason. I thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Just what I needed! I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and thyme before cooking it, and that was all the seasoning the soup needed. I also read the butter amount as 2 tblspns, not tspns, since I've never seen butter measured in tspns before and assumed it was a typo. For now, this will be my go to chicken soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight. Turned out very good but will probably only use 1/2 teaspoon of Thyme next time. Thanks you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Delicious! Made it for a sick boy friend :( I had two bowls myself. I left out the potato because I just couldn't mix it with noodles... Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Excellent soup! I didn't include the celery, but was VERY happy with the outcome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes