Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    422 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 422

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2010

      great, thank you for posting this recipe, it's a great way to use up the rest of my crock pot chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Outsanding that this recipe is On-Line. I've been making this or a very similar variant for many years. It works with turkey leftovers after thanksgiving too. As leftovers, the noodles will thicken the broth, or add a little flour in the begining as a roux base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      So good...especially for my sicky poo self this week. The flavours were wonderful, and the noodles were great even though i used gluten free pasta instead of egg noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was my first attempt at homemade chicken noodle soup and it was WONDERFUL!! Everyone in my house devoured it! I noticed the recipe was posted my MizzNezz and knew it would be great! I will now be a regular chicken noodle soup maker! I feel like such a homemaker now that I know how to make this staple...Thank you Mizz Nezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

    • on September 15, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! I hate soup - especially broth based soup, but for some reason I was craving chicken noodle soup so I tried this one because of its high reviews and I'm so glad I did. DH who is not a soup or a veggie lover ate it all and said it was really good, and even my 2 and 4 yr olds ate 2 servings each - 2nd serving requested after they'd had dessert! They even asked me to pack them soup for their school lunch the next day! I sauteed the veggies in olive oil instead of butter, seasoned the chicken in lemon pepper seasoning before cooking it in butter, I didn't have poultry seasoning so I used a packet of Sazon Goya commonly used in Cuban soups and stews instead, sprinkled some ground thyme and Kosher salt, and added a splash of half and half at the end. Thanks for another great recipe MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I thought this soup was really delicious. Way better than canned stuff. It was pretty simple to make too! The only negative I have to say is that my mom thought it had too many spices in it, but she is super sensitive to spices for some reason. I thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Just what I needed! I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and thyme before cooking it, and that was all the seasoning the soup needed. I also read the butter amount as 2 tblspns, not tspns, since I've never seen butter measured in tspns before and assumed it was a typo. For now, this will be my go to chicken soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight. Turned out very good but will probably only use 1/2 teaspoon of Thyme next time. Thanks you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Delicious! Made it for a sick boy friend :( I had two bowls myself. I left out the potato because I just couldn't mix it with noodles... Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Excellent soup! I didn't include the celery, but was VERY happy with the outcome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      i didnt have poultry seasoning, so i substituted 1/2 tsp marjoram and 1/2 tsp fresh chopped sage. It was awesome! my 1 year old LOVED it too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

    • on April 08, 2010

      Made according to recipe and I agree with a previous poster, there was to much thyme. I'll try again using only 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning and omitting the 1 tsp. of thyme altogether. I also used the grilled chicken strips and will not use them again, to many changes in flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Simply perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      As is it'd be a 3 because we found it called for too much thyme. Thyme is in the poultry seasoning and it's quite enough. So with modifications ( omitting the thyme and using 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning) it worked out much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Delicious! But I used only half of the thyme and poultry seasoning (since the main ingredient is thyme) and omitted the parsley. Recipe turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Excellent! I used this recipe when I came down ill. I followed the recipe using homemade chicken stock and left out the bouillon. Added a little salt for taste. Cut the thyme and poultry seasoning to half which was a bit too strong but added more stock. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      My first homemade chicken noodle soup and it was a big hit! My 10 year old son could not wait to eat it up...the smell of it cooking had his tummy growlling! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites