Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    430 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 430

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2011

      It is 90 degrees outside and you might be wondering why I'm making chicken noodle soup on a day like today. My neighbour is sick and really likes chicken noodle soup, so I told her husband I would make a batch for them. I planned to use my own veggie stock, but adding spinach to it made it a nasty green colour that I don't think would be too appetizing for someone feeling unwell. Luckily, I still had some normal veggie stock in the freezer, so I used that plus a 48 oz container of Swanson Chicken broth, low sodium/no MSG. I followed the recipe to a T. It was absolutely PERFECT! I chopped carrots, green onions, celery, a bit of parsley and some celery leaves and sauteed them for a couple minutes in just a bit of butter. Added the broth, 2 cups of my good veggie stock and 1 tsp of bouillion granules. Simmered that on the stove til it started to boil and transferred to a 4 qt crockpot. After that, I cooked three boneless skinless chix breasts in the remaining bits of the soup in the pot, cut those to small pieces and added to the crockpot. There were a bit of bits on the pan from the chicken, so I added some water to that, mixed it a bit and added it to the crock as well. I used egg noodles that I added the very last after running through cold water. I'm kicking myself for not taking a photo of this work of chicken noodle soup art! I did score a bowl b/c the crock was going to be too full and I gorged it down. Thanks for a fabulous and EASY recipe, Miss Nezz. This will be my go to quick and easy chicken noodle soup recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Although no one is sick and it's hot outside, I had a hankering for chicken noodle soup. Based on the reviews, I chose this recipe and it was absolutely delicious. Made as directed (used green onion instead of regular) and it was very successful. The family loved it. Other reviewers mentioned "de-spicing," but I found it perfect. I might add 1 teaspoon of salt next time, but otherwise it was wonderful. This is a fantastic recipe that is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Delicious. The only change I'd make is to reduce the amount of thyme to 1/2 teaspoon. It's a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

    • on April 09, 2011

      This was very good. Unlike most of the reviews, I found it needed a bit of "up-spicing", including the salt factor. Nice base, nice and hearty, and it doesn't turn into chicken glop when you make leftovers! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Delicious!! I made this recipe much easier by just throwing everything in the pot and boiling it. I didn't bother sauteeing the vegetables first. I also added a 12 oz can of evaporated milk to make the soup creamy. It was quick, easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Delicious! I used the frozen dumpling-type noodles and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      awesome and so easy!!!!!
      make it all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I've used this recipe several times now, especially when someone is sick. It's very good. Instead of poultry seasoning (not sure what that is?) I use 1 tsp Mrs. Dash. Delicious! This is a classic keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

    • on February 10, 2011

      Great tasting soup and so easy to make
      I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I did different was: I did not have any cooked chicken so I deboned some thighs. I then browned them in skillet with 3TB of butter, added the rosemary while browning and then added water. Simmered until the chicken was tender. I then removed the chicken and and reduced the liquid. I replaced some of the broth with an equal amount of my reduced stock.
      Great recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Very nice MizzNezz! This could not be easier! The kids loved it too! I prefer to use Superior Touch Chicken Bouillon instead of canned broth and instant bouillon so that is the only difference. I chopped the veggies up in the food processor for a more rustic appearance. Just delightful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I love how simple this recipe is but it gives me so much to play with. I have made it at least 5 times now and it's a hit every time. It was also a staple when my dad was going through chemo last year. He couldn't do anything too salty or spicy but that also meant bland. Not with this soup! The poultry seasoning just makes it pop. I have used chicken and turkey and also added broccoli and other veggies. I always make enough for two or three batches as it freezes really well. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

    • on January 16, 2011

      Really good soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This is a wonderful soup. I have very picky eaters when it comes to soups. If the children love it. I am all for it. Thank you for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Just gonna toss in my raves. Was very flavorful! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Delicious! I made this for my son's birthday party. It was a huge hit! We made the broth (everything minus the noodles) the night before, let the flavors marinade overnight, and cooked the noodles in the soup the following morning. We received many compliments on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Yummy! This was my first time making chicken noodle soup and I am happy I tried this recipe! I did poach the chicken in the broth before hand and did not add the thyme. Next time I do not think I will add as much poutry seasoning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      My husband requested soup for his supper that I pack for him to take to work. It looks like I picked the perfect one to make! Everything about the soup is absolutely delicious! I left out the celery and poultry seasoning, used my own soup stock(not sure if it was chicken, turkey or veggie though as I didn't label any of it), and for the chicken I just used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I can't say enough about how good this soup is! The husband had it at work tonight and couldn't stop saying how good it was, the kids each wanted more and more, and I've already re-heated a bowl up tonight and am fighting the temptation to have another! Thank you for this simple but amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes