437 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks, I love chicken noodle soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abe Likes Fifa October 17, 2014

Delicious! My entire family loved it! I doubled the amount of chicken and carrots but otherwise made it exactly as written. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j_carpenter September 29, 2014

Wonderful soup. I'm made other types of soup from scratch before but never chicken noodle, and I knew I could count on your recipe to be a home run, Mizz Nezz. Minor changes I made to this recipe were to use olive oil instead of butter for my lactose-intolerant hubby, and for a more savory soup I used a full bouillon cube and also a dash of red pepper flakes. Also, I did not have egg noodles, so I used cut spaghetti. The next time I make this soup, I'll nix the potato, as I don't think the recipe needs it with the pasta already included. Thank you for this easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 July 21, 2014

Very delicious! I didn't have any celery so I sautéed some fresh garden spinach with the other vegetables. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy June 06, 2014

After reading other reviews I did cut the thyme in half. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was very good, but I still felt the thyme was too strong, so I'll put even less next time. Unfortunately, my soup ended up with very little broth left once finished. It was still very good, but next time I will add more stock/water. Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April P. May 19, 2014

This recipe was better than most that I've tried, however, I still can't seem to get enough flavor. I think I might use fresh herbs and more pepper and a tad more salt next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiebaker13l February 26, 2014

Great basic recipe for beginners. Throw in whatever veggies you have laying around (spinach, mushrooms, whatever your taste). I'd suggest cooking noodles separately when ready to serve cause they suck up all the liquid. Stock (sodium free) is more flavorful than broth. Otherwise, easy peasy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dori S February 20, 2014

What a great soup! I doubled the recipe and added some evaporated milk, I got so many compliments. Some of us added croutons, this is my favorite chicken noodle soup so far. Thanks for a great recipe. Making it again tonight for my sick son-in-law! Love it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crimper February 18, 2014

This was a great chicken noodle soup recipe! I followed the preparation exactly as written, for the poultry seasoning which I did not have on hand; I also used chicken stock instead of broth and added an extra potato. Those were the only deviations. I think I will buy the poultry seasoning or make a homemade one to use next time, but this soup was excellent without it. This one is a keeper for sure! Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mickeyraev January 28, 2014

Instead of adding milk try cream of chicken

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackie n. January 11, 2014
Chicken Noodle Soup