Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    422 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 422

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2011

      I've used this recipe several times now, especially when someone is sick. It's very good. Instead of poultry seasoning (not sure what that is?) I use 1 tsp Mrs. Dash. Delicious! This is a classic keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

    • on February 10, 2011

      Great tasting soup and so easy to make
      I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I did different was: I did not have any cooked chicken so I deboned some thighs. I then browned them in skillet with 3TB of butter, added the rosemary while browning and then added water. Simmered until the chicken was tender. I then removed the chicken and and reduced the liquid. I replaced some of the broth with an equal amount of my reduced stock.
      Great recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Very nice MizzNezz! This could not be easier! The kids loved it too! I prefer to use Superior Touch Chicken Bouillon instead of canned broth and instant bouillon so that is the only difference. I chopped the veggies up in the food processor for a more rustic appearance. Just delightful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I love how simple this recipe is but it gives me so much to play with. I have made it at least 5 times now and it's a hit every time. It was also a staple when my dad was going through chemo last year. He couldn't do anything too salty or spicy but that also meant bland. Not with this soup! The poultry seasoning just makes it pop. I have used chicken and turkey and also added broccoli and other veggies. I always make enough for two or three batches as it freezes really well. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

    • on January 16, 2011

      Really good soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This is a wonderful soup. I have very picky eaters when it comes to soups. If the children love it. I am all for it. Thank you for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Just gonna toss in my raves. Was very flavorful! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Delicious! I made this for my son's birthday party. It was a huge hit! We made the broth (everything minus the noodles) the night before, let the flavors marinade overnight, and cooked the noodles in the soup the following morning. We received many compliments on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Yummy! This was my first time making chicken noodle soup and I am happy I tried this recipe! I did poach the chicken in the broth before hand and did not add the thyme. Next time I do not think I will add as much poutry seasoning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      My husband requested soup for his supper that I pack for him to take to work. It looks like I picked the perfect one to make! Everything about the soup is absolutely delicious! I left out the celery and poultry seasoning, used my own soup stock(not sure if it was chicken, turkey or veggie though as I didn't label any of it), and for the chicken I just used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I can't say enough about how good this soup is! The husband had it at work tonight and couldn't stop saying how good it was, the kids each wanted more and more, and I've already re-heated a bowl up tonight and am fighting the temptation to have another! Thank you for this simple but amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      This is a very nice soup. Easy to make. Thanks for this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I made this with homemade broth from a roasted chicken and left out the noodles. I also added some frozen corn. My daughter gave it two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      I wish that we liked this better--I had such high hopes after all of the great reviews, but the flavor just didn't do it for us--however, my father in law had three bowls... So, no stars for this review, as there is no agreement!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      A nice and simple recipe. It comes together very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Really good! A bit too much thyme for me but that is just because I am not a fan of the taste but that didn't stop me from getting seconds. The only thing I did different was that I cooked my chicken in the broth first and then took it out and followed the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Loved this, I made this for my fiancee and I - we both like thicker soups so I added some extra noodle and a little extra chicken and started off with corn starch so it would be the thicker base. This is a definite make again though, especially with the weather getting cooler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      5 stars for sure, Great on a cold Winter day.
      So easy, especially when a purchased roasted chicken is used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      DBF was sick the other week so I tried my hand for the first time at making homemade chicken noodle soup! Made fresh stock so used the meat from 3 HUGE split breasts for this soup. Never had chicken noodle soup with diced potatoes, but this was amazing! Plan to make another batch soon and freeze it for this winter! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites