437 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have not cooked this up yet, but when I do I will be using a pre-cooked Italian rotisserie chicken from the store. Very flavorful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolynhughes28 April 16, 2015

Really good, easy recipe. I didnt add the extra poultry seasonings since I thought the bouillon and the broth were going to be enough. I was right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
azabish March 23, 2015

This is not a bad recipe as a base, but the use of thyme and poultry seasoning is over the top. Way to much of two very powerful seasonings. I had to dilute this a lot to save something that was worth serving. Sorry! This is not one of the good ones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan C. February 18, 2015

Let me add my review of this soup - it was sooo yummy! I live in FL, so we don't have many 'cold weather' days, but since it was rainy and gray out today, I just really was having a hankering for some soup. I found this recipe and decided to try it based on all the great reviews. So glad I did! I first cooked the chicken (cubed chicken breasts) in the broth (I usually make shredded chicken for soup, but didn't have time - this worked just fine), then removed the chicken to cool and reserved the broth. Added a little extra butter to sauté the veggies in, then followed the recipe as listed, except adding a can of evaporated milk with the broth and chicken. Served with some crusty bread, and my family couldn't get enough! Everyone (husband and 6- and 4-year-old) had a second bowl and demanded that I keep in this in the rotation for the future. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mschmidlds February 18, 2015

I have tried tons of chicken noodle soup recipes and this is by far my favourite. I like to cook the veggies a little longer in the stock than the recipe suggests, but otherwise the recipe is perfection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Wetherell January 16, 2015

Delicious! Thanks for the simple recipe, the whole family liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redneck naturalist January 09, 2015

Love it! This recipe couldn't be easier. I had cooked chicken breast to use up, and also wanted to make soup for our Christmas house guests. It's bitter cold here this week, and this delicious chicken noodle soup was a welcome dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( December 30, 2014

Just made this soup...Yummy and so quick to make. I didn't have noodles so I used ABC soup mac. Thanks for a quick delicious recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fuhrmann_deb_7025917 November 18, 2014

Love this on a cold day! I use 8 cups water & 8 tsp "Better Than Bullion" chicken base for the broth and the all the meat from a grocery store rotisserie chicken. It is a bit more than 2 cups chicken, but makes a hearty & flavorful soup that the kids ask for over & over again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muddydog November 15, 2014

Very easy and tasty, but I would substitute marjoram for thyme the next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J.A. Contes November 03, 2014
Chicken Noodle Soup