437 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

excellent!!! added extra carrots, celery and egg noodles ... served with french bread and ceasar salad. great meal! thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
penicylan July 27, 2003

Absolutely one of the BEST chicken soups we've had yet, according to my wife. I doubled it using a 15 oz. can of diced potatoes, we had on hand. Also, used leftover rotisserie chicken which was purchased from Sam's Club. The flavor of them just can't be beat for using them for things like this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steelersfan June 28, 2013

This soup is so good, so easy, and so inexpensive to make. I usually make this for myself; but today made it for my dear friend who is not feeling well. I expect she's feeling better after servings of this soup. I prefer it will the full spices and cut back on nothing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitan May 05, 2013

Followed this recipe for the 1st time making chicken noodle soup and it was a success !!! i used raw chicken (chicken breast) when cooking and cooked it for about 30-40 minutes. I added the noodle the last 5 minutes so they were perfect and aldente .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamille0427 May 01, 2013

Delicious! I have tried to make chicken noodle soup before with no success. This soup is simple and so good. I cooked the chicken in the crock pot and used the broth and chicken to create the soup. I highly recommend this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mshotrod March 17, 2013

This stuff is delicious. We add homemade style egg noodles to it and I use the "Better Than Bouillon" because it gives it real chicken stock flavoring. I've made this so many times and my husband LOVES it. I usually make a huge batch and freeze individual portions for later. It's literally my husband's comfort food now. Thank you for a fool-proof recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redheaded Chef February 06, 2013

Yum! Made the chicken in the crock pot and shredded it, and used left over spaghetti cut into 1" pieces rather than noodles. Simple but delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agileangus January 27, 2013

I leave out the celery and shred the carrots. I also used reduced sodium broth. This soup is spectacular! I'll never try another chicken noodle soup recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 October 27, 2011

Great soup! The broth was the best I've ever tasted--not salty like the store bought stuff. My husband gave it the "have again" vote, which is always a good thing. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brendall November 15, 2003

I just wanted to add a rating. Again, great soup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Rutherford November 06, 2003
Chicken Noodle Soup