Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    430 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 430

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2013

      I love soups, I love veggies, and I love lots of flavor. Upon taste testing I found that there was entirely too much thyme for my picky husband. In order to tone the thyme strength down a bit I did add additional chicken powder, season, and broth. Had to use elbow noodles because I cannot find egg noodles. My 12 y/o and PICKY husband ate all of their soup! (husband has been known to toss dinner in the garbage) I find that the longer the soup sits, the pasta soaks up all the liquid. No problem. I have more broth and seasonings to re-heat this soup for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      What more can I say that hasn't already been said? DH has a cold and he still managed to eat two bowls! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      I've made this three times now and it just gets better each time as I tweak it. Long held belief that chicken soup is good for the soul is proven in this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Made tonight using leftover turkey. Omitted the potatoes, and subbed linguine for the egg noodles. This one deserves 5 stars! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      My son asked me to make a chicken soup recipe off one of his body building sites but it sounded tasteless. I found this recipe that was similar and used herbs for flavor. I used yokeless egg noodles and left out the potato to fit his diet. Thanks for sharing. (photos submitted)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Wow! My house smells so good!! Everyone in the house loved it! It was gone in 5 minutes. Thank you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      i found this soup to be just what the doctor ordered. Excellent reciepe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Didn't care for the aroma of the seasonings, but the soup tasted excellent when done. I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      Super easy and delicious! The family loved it. I think this would be an ideal soup to take for friends who are suffering with a cold/flu. Thank MizzNezz ( :

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Um um good! Good way to dress up plain broth.
      I doubled so we have leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      My oh my....so yumm E!!!! THis too was my forst attemp of chicken noodle soup and boy am I sure glad I gave it a go. THis recipe was so simple and so tasty. Just right on a cold Alaskan night. Thanks for the post!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Delicious and super easy! Love it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      We doubled the recipe and used only chicken breast, it fed 4 adults and two kids FULL! with some left overs. Amazing flavor. We added a splash of white wine :) Making batch two today!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      I love this! Was so good! I used leftover rotisserie chicken and I didn't have poultry seasoning, and forgot the thyme but it wasn't missed. I used 2 chicken bouillon cubes. I also used frozen carrots because that was all I had and it all turned out fantastic! I think a tiny bit more broth would be good, although I probably used too many noodles. Overall wonderfully easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      This was my first time making Chicken Noodle Soup EVER and it came out incredible because of this!!!!!!!!!!!! It was super fast, and super easy to make, very minimal for a very big flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      This recipe was great! Simple preparation and simple ingredients. Like some others I too did a few additions. First I added a finely chopped clove of garlic when cooking the carrots, celery, and onions. Also, I went with another reviewer's recommendation and added a can of evaporated milk at the end for a creamier soup along with 2 tbsp sherry then 1/2 cup each of peas and corn for added veggies. My family loved it. New favorite soup! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Broth is extremely tasty, just right. I used rotisserie chicken for simplicity, and it made this a surprisingly quick and easy comfort meal. Perfect as the weather heads towards fall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      This is the best and the easiest chicken noodle soup I have ever made! My Husband and children loved it! They even went back for seconds! Thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      I have been using this recipe for about three years now. After just making it again, I HAD to sit down and write a review. This is my "go-to" recipe for Chicken Noodle Soup...it warms the soul--perfect for a brisk fall day or cold winter day! It does take a little time for prep, but nothing too hard, and who can resist the smell of homemade chicken noodle soup simmering on the stove? Thank you, MizzNezz, for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes