Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    433 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 433

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2015

      I have tried tons of chicken noodle soup recipes and this is by far my favourite. I like to cook the veggies a little longer in the stock than the recipe suggests, but otherwise the recipe is perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2015

      Delicious! Thanks for the simple recipe, the whole family liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2014

      Love it! This recipe couldn't be easier. I had cooked chicken breast to use up, and also wanted to make soup for our Christmas house guests. It's bitter cold here this week, and this delicious chicken noodle soup was a welcome dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      Just made this soup...Yummy and so quick to make. I didn't have noodles so I used ABC soup mac. Thanks for a quick delicious recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2014

      Love this on a cold day! I use 8 cups water & 8 tsp "Better Than Bullion" chicken base for the broth and the all the meat from a grocery store rotisserie chicken. It is a bit more than 2 cups chicken, but makes a hearty & flavorful soup that the kids ask for over & over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      Very easy and tasty, but I would substitute marjoram for thyme the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2014

      Thanks, I love chicken noodle soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      Delicious! My entire family loved it! I doubled the amount of chicken and carrots but otherwise made it exactly as written. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Wonderful soup. I'm made other types of soup from scratch before but never chicken noodle, and I knew I could count on your recipe to be a home run, Mizz Nezz. Minor changes I made to this recipe were to use olive oil instead of butter for my lactose-intolerant hubby, and for a more savory soup I used a full bouillon cube and also a dash of red pepper flakes. Also, I did not have egg noodles, so I used cut spaghetti. The next time I make this soup, I'll nix the potato, as I don't think the recipe needs it with the pasta already included. Thank you for this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      Very delicious! I didn't have any celery so I sautéed some fresh garden spinach with the other vegetables. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      After reading other reviews I did cut the thyme in half. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was very good, but I still felt the thyme was too strong, so I'll put even less next time. Unfortunately, my soup ended up with very little broth left once finished. It was still very good, but next time I will add more stock/water. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      This recipe was better than most that I've tried, however, I still can't seem to get enough flavor. I think I might use fresh herbs and more pepper and a tad more salt next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Great basic recipe for beginners. Throw in whatever veggies you have laying around (spinach, mushrooms, whatever your taste). I'd suggest cooking noodles separately when ready to serve cause they suck up all the liquid. Stock (sodium free) is more flavorful than broth. Otherwise, easy peasy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      What a great soup! I doubled the recipe and added some evaporated milk, I got so many compliments. Some of us added croutons, this is my favorite chicken noodle soup so far. Thanks for a great recipe. Making it again tonight for my sick son-in-law! Love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      This was a great chicken noodle soup recipe! I followed the preparation exactly as written, for the poultry seasoning which I did not have on hand; I also used chicken stock instead of broth and added an extra potato. Those were the only deviations. I think I will buy the poultry seasoning or make a homemade one to use next time, but this soup was excellent without it. This one is a keeper for sure! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Instead of adding milk try cream of chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Thank you for sharing. I did not use bouillon cubes and my son hates onion, so I used onion powder and added about a teaspoon of salt and a little pepper. I added several cloves of garlic also. I doubled the recipe. FYI this tastes even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      This was my first time making this chicken noodle soup. My family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      tried it tonight for my mother she loved it.<br/>i will make it again !!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      yes I Made this chicken noodle ( this recipe x3 ) a couple of nights ago, I have a large Family & it was Great! my Family & Friends enjoyed it! All Gone! :) Tastey :p ! I will B making it again this Winter ! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes