Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    430 Total Reviews

    Showing 381-400 of 430

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2007

      Very good soup but I did make a few changes. As I've never heard of putting a potato in my chicken noodle soup, I left that out. I then added sliced mushrooms. As far as spices go, I also added saffron and white pepper which were a great addition. Like another reviewer I also added a little evaporated milk to make it even richer. Very good...I'll use this recipe again for sure...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Why open a can when you can make a great soup in no time.. Highly recommend making this soup. For us we chose to eat this for dinner with a salad on a nice cold day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      This is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Why is this so great? It's so simple! It doesn't seem like it should be this flavorful, but it is. I omitted the butter and used olive oil spray; I didn't use bouillon (none on hand), so I threw in a bunch of extra herbs (basil, oregano, you name it). It was really wonderful. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I prepared this soup as directed except I did not have celery. I used celery seeds instead for some flavor. This soup is outstanding! So flavorful, comfort food at its best. DH and I loved the flavor and this will definitely be a repeat in our house. I am saving this is my "It's So Good" cookbook. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Made this for my sick hubby last night, and had leftovers for lunch today. Awesome recipe. Will definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Best chicken noodle soup ever. My husband raves about it everytime. I didn't have any poultry seasoning or thyme and used rosemary & garlic seasoning instead. It gives it a little spicier and lemony flavor. So good. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      What a great soup! I doubled the recipe, but I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and cut back a little (not much) on the thyme. Other than that, I followed the recipe -- but did add a can of cream of chicken with mushroom soup (it's all I had on hand). I saw where that was mentioned in the reviews. It's a good addition -- just makes the both a little richer. I think I'll make that part of the recipe from now on. Thank you for posting the recipe for all of us to enjoy. Outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I've never made homemade chicken noodle soup before and this met every expectation I had! It was really yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      OMG! I just made this soup for lunch today and it was sooo good. Even my pickiest eater loved it and ate a huge bowl. I added a bay leaf and followed the recipe. I will never go back to eating canned chicken noodle soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Very tasty soup.The potato was a good addition. Thanks for a great recipe. I've never made Chicken Noodle Soup before. Next time I may cut the thyme a bit, but I loved the flavor of the soup.I think I'll try the fine egg noodles next time too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Very good, added some celery salt & a bay leaf. My mom never wrote down her recipe & this is the closest I've found. Perfect for a cold winter day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Wicked recipe.... wicked good! Trust me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Wonderful soup! I left out the noodles because the broth was too good and noodles would just get in the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This was the best Chicken Noodle ever!! It changed the way I viewed it- just a soup when I was sick. My husband made it for me while I was sick, and we both loved it so much. We will make it often. You really need to try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This was so easy and so good! I didn't have any carrots, so I added another small potato; otherwise, I made it as written except for adding some more broth. Next time I might reduce the thyme a little, but this was amazingly good--especially for something so quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      very yummy, but I used coconut oil and eliminated the poultry seasoning and boullion. I also added lots of garlic:) Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Amazing traditional style recipe! Had to dilute with water after because it came a bit salty after all the bouillon and broth BUT delicious and so easy to make nevertheless! Thanks :oD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This was pretty good, my husband didn't love it and I thought it was good, so that's where I get 3 stars from. A little heavy on the poultry seasoning for me. Thanks for sharing a good basic chicken noodle though, not bad at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      this is the best chicken noodle soup i have ever had, i even made homemade poultry seasoning #23966 for this soup, sooo good. thanks mizznezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes