Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    430 Total Reviews

    Showing 361-380 of 430

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2007

      MizzNezz, this was a fantastic recipe. This was my first time making chicken noodle soup. I have just moved out on my own and am in the process of learning to cook. This was so easy and delicious, it will surely be one of my weekly staples, especially as the weather gets colder. So warm and comforting, it tasted amazing! Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Really was craving chicken noodle soup, and had never made homemade before. Loved this. Only thing I would do differently would be to add some different spices to kick it up a little. I love it spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Once again MizzNezz comes through with a winning recipe!! I made this soup for my friend who just had a baby, and it was a hit with her young family!! She even called a few months later to get the recipe so she could make it for a neighbor who was under the weather!! This soup will be a regular at our house (along with many other MizzNezz recipes!) Thanks a million for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Excellent soup, MizzNezz! I had all the ingredients so I made it for lunch today. I did leave out the potato just for personal preference. This is very easy to make and will be a recipe I turn to again and again. Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Really, good. I added a little cream and a tablespoon of lemon juice right before serving. I would omit the potato or the noodles next time, I just don't like both of them together. I had to cook it a lot longer to get the carrots and celery to be tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Simple, delicious and very comforting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I made this for an elderly neighbour who has pneumonia and a husband who is useless in the kitchen! I used recipe 69629 Poultry Seasoning and orzo instead of the egg noodles - all I had in the pantry. It was a quick & easy recipe - just what the doctor ordered! Thanx Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Made this today for my DH, who is a little under the weather. Great soup with lots of good vegetables! Left out celery, since I don't really care for it, but added some dried celery flakes and a little extra potato. Made my own poultry seasoning, although without the sage since I didn't have any. Also didn't have egg noodles, so just used spaghetti. Delicious soup...thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This chicken noodle soup was really good! My mom made it for dinner last night. It was so good that i want it again. one thing my mom switched up or didn't add and added something else. thanks for sharing this really good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I needed something for my daughters' tween friends to assemble so they could help make a soup-and-bread dinner. This was perfect for them -- easy, not spicy, and quick. I made some adaptations -- left out all of the veggies (fussy eaters) and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. It went over well with dinner. The girls took leftovers for their parents; and they took a serving over to their scout leader. One girl even took a copy of the recipe so they could make it at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Very delicious and easy soup. I only used 1/2 teaspoon thyme and followed the recipe for the rest of the ingredients. Great soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Added some minced garlic, used leek instead of celery (hate celery!) and made it without the noodles. Perfect for when one's sick and miserable (like I am now).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I tryed this easy recipe and it turned out really good. kirt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Very good soup. Easy to make and in no time. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Thank you very much for a very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This soup was great! it made the house smell so good and was easy to throw together. I always save some for lunches for the next few days as it's just the two of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Not only is this a GREAT soup it makes the house smell just like thanksgiving!!! This turned out just perfect and when DH comes home to taste this it is going to knock his socks off!!! I make my own chicken broth. (I save chicken bones from chickens that I have debonned) and boil them with a bunch of veggies and potatoes. When I strain it there is the most rich broth!!! When everything is in the pot I add some roasted garlic. Heaven is one word that comes to mind. My family thanks you and I thank you MizzNezz!!! You rock!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Very good. It was easy to make and tasted sooo good. I'd suggest low-sodium broth though. I added 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (raw) to the soup and boiled for about 15 minutes. Then I took the chicken out and shredded it and put it back in. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      We always like kaneffles in our chicken soup, this was so good we didn't even miss them! Tastes even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Quick and easy to make and really good! Hubby had a cold and wanted homemade chicken noodle soup. Added the can of evaporated milk that Aaron Distler suggested and it made it even better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Super easy, great tasting chicken noodle soup. I made this last weekend for my sick husband who really enjoyed it and promptly asked for more! The only thing I omitted was the potato, but will make sure and add it next time. Great recipe for good ol' homemade soup that warms you right up! Thank you MizzNezz for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes