445 Reviews

This was my first time making Chicken Noodle Soup EVER and it came out incredible because of this!!!!!!!!!!!! It was super fast, and super easy to make, very minimal for a very big flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdeltoro October 04, 2012

This recipe was great! Simple preparation and simple ingredients. Like some others I too did a few additions. First I added a finely chopped clove of garlic when cooking the carrots, celery, and onions. Also, I went with another reviewer's recommendation and added a can of evaporated milk at the end for a creamier soup along with 2 tbsp sherry then 1/2 cup each of peas and corn for added veggies. My family loved it. New favorite soup! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sasmith04 September 25, 2012

Broth is extremely tasty, just right. I used rotisserie chicken for simplicity, and it made this a surprisingly quick and easy comfort meal. Perfect as the weather heads towards fall!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinInTheKitchen September 23, 2012

This is the best and the easiest chicken noodle soup I have ever made! My Husband and children loved it! They even went back for seconds! Thank you so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grinnin4 September 23, 2012

I have been using this recipe for about three years now. After just making it again, I HAD to sit down and write a review. This is my "go-to" recipe for Chicken Noodle Soup...it warms the soul--perfect for a brisk fall day or cold winter day! It does take a little time for prep, but nothing too hard, and who can resist the smell of homemade chicken noodle soup simmering on the stove? Thank you, MizzNezz, for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CurlieGirlie August 14, 2012

Loved this recipe. Very easy and filling. Added beans and omitted the butter since we r trying to cut calories. Will def make it again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ns11 July 03, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing this. My husband is under the weather so I made it for him today the chicken broth is so wonderful. I made it just the wy you said with the broth and the bulllion and it is so rich. I didn't have noodles so I added rice next time I'll make sure I have them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doggodess May 06, 2012

Your standard chicken noodle soup. Made as directed except that I added some minced garlic cloves, and omitted the thyme. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy V#2 March 24, 2012

Just added some saffron, and used shallots instead of onion. I also used whole wheat noodles instead of egg noodles. AWESOME!!!!!! Lots of flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
intree February 28, 2012
Chicken Noodle Soup