Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    430 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 430

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2002

      This was my very first time making chicken noodle soup. And I want to thank you Inez for such a simple recipe. It was delicious we all had 2 bowls. Made this for DH as he is recovering from surgery and he said it was just perfect! My DD wanted some for luch today too. Thanks again for the delicious, easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      I've also found that if you add a can of evaporated milk when you add your chicken and noodles, it thickens the soup up and makes it nice and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      This was my first time cooking homemade chicken soup as well, a delicious, easy recipe. I only had 3 cans of broth; I added one can of water, added a little more boullion. I also used orzo rather than egg noodles. I think I put too much orzo in; as the orzo expanded the broth decreased, so I added about about 3/4 of chicken stock. Thanks for a great recipe, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Great, easy recipe! I bought a rotisserie chicken and cut the meat off the bones, using half for this recipe and half for HDMac's "White Cheese Chicken Lasagna." (Also delicious BTW) I used extra egg noodles (about 2 cups dry) and extra potatoes (2 small) because my kids like their soup thick and with lots of noodles. Our whole family enjoyed this! We did not think it had too much seasoning, but we generally use a lot of spices in our cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Fantastic soup!!! I really enjoyed it. Next time I make it I think I am going to cut down on the spices a bit, I think I got a little carried away. It was really nice to make this soup on a cold snowy night. I didn't even put cracker in my soups, and I almost always do that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      This is the 3rd chicken soup recipe I have tried and there is always something I didn't like about the soup. UNTIL NOW. I should have saved myself a lot of trouble and started with your recipe since you and I must have the same type of taste buds because I've never met one of your recipes that I don't like.

      My search for the perfect chicken soup is over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This was wonderful!! I chopped the celery, carrots & onions very, very small because my dh doesn't like them. He said he really enjoyed it. He could see they were in there, but couldn't taste them (although I believe they did lend a lot of flavor to the soup, even if he couldn't identify them individually). I even shared with a sick friend. This is going to be my go-to chicken noodle soup recipe & I plan to use it again & again. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Excellent!!!! skip the butter and use yolkless noodles and it is a lowfat, low calorie meal in a bowl...thanks for sharing! We have 12 single servings frozen. I love soup for lunch and this is the ticket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Yumo! I used some homemade broth and some canned since I doubled recipe. Added fresh green beans too. Added most of whole chicken I deboned. Flavor is awesome! I used a smidget of thyme since everyone said it was too much but followed the recipe for the most part. Added crushed garlic with veggies at beginning. I feel like I can fight any cold with this soup! You have to make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      My husband had surgery yesterday and requested some chicken soup when we returned home. I found this quick recipe and he really loved it! I used 3 cans of chicken broth and one can of water to lessen the salt content and it worked really well. Thanks again, Inez for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Mmmmmm...thanks for posting! The only change I made was to cook 4 chicken thighs in the stock before adding the other ingredients. If you do it, be sure and cut the bones in the thighs in half so that the marrow releases into the stock. Simmer the thighs an hour and remove the pieces to let them cool before picking the meat from them. I also substituted garlic infused olive oil for the butter when cooking the carrots and celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Sorry Inez! I forgot to rank your soup when I wrote the comment! Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Best chicken noodle soup I've ever made! I did leave out the potatoes and added extra noodles, but no other changes. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now and I never get tired of it! My family loves it and it is good till the last drop! Instead of adding the potatoes, I make mashed and serve the soup over the mashed potatoes. That's just our personal favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      This was my first attempt at chicken noodle soup as well. It was really easy and sooo good. Even my soup-hating dh loved it. We'll be having the leftovers for lunch today!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      This was fantastic and really easy to make. I froze half of it for later...but it was wonderful! I did omit the thyme, but only because there was a lot of thyme in the stock that I had used. Thank you for another great staple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Delicious. I only added 1/2 tsp. of thyme and 1/2 tsp. poultry seasoning. It was perfect and quick to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      This is a very tasty soup. Made this for my DM as she was "under the weather" and soup was just what she needed. I did not add the potato, and the celery was cut finely and I used pre julienned carrots, that I chopped up futher. Knowing my DM preference regarding limited meats, I only used one chicken breast, flattened to and even thickness, and saute'd gently and cut in small bite size pieces. I left out the thyme, per DM request to keep the spices to a minimum, but the soup was just really missing something. Added the thyme and the taste was completely delicious! Thanks MizzNezz for a delightful and easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      My DH wasn't feeling well so I made this last night. WOW, was this ever tasty, soooo much flavor. I cooked my chicken with the onions,, celery, and carrots, so it took a little longer. Used fettuccine noodles (broken into smaller pieces). My DH is feeling better this morning....bet it was the soup that helped him :) Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      This was honestly the best Chicken soup that I've ever had. Since my husband is sick I'll be making it again. Such a great flavor this soup has. I will be adding more broth this time as there was not much the first time that I made it. Sooooooo Good..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 958.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes