Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken-Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken-Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2003

      This is great comfort food. It really hit the spot on this rainy day. I followed your instructions exactly using the canned chicken and herb croutons. So easy and so tasty! Thanks again Darlene, for yet ANOTHER great recipe. You really have some good ones posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      The family liked this. Didn't add the salt until the table and would use herbs next time with plain breadcrumbs. Thank you for making meal time different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      This was very tasty and fairly easy to make. I did not have breadcrumbs so I topped my casserole with crushed up Cheez-Its. Even DH liked it and he's very hard to please. I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very Good Meal. I added mix veggies. Thank You .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Very good and easy. I was out of chicken and substituted tuna. I would reccomend some pepper and maybe some added vegetables. There are a lot of options you could do with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Darlene, this is comfort food at it's best! I used leftover grilled chicken and probably more like 6oz of noodles. I was a little lazy when I crushed up my croutons, so there were come "chunks". However, the larger pieces of croutons softened during baking and the BF loved it - he asked if it was stuffing! Thank you so much for sharing - this is a KEEPER! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Great for a quick and easy supper. I doubled the recipe for a potluck at work. Made it the night before, covered it and sat in the refrigerator overnight. I baked it the next day and it was still great. Very moist and great comfort food. I will try adding peas to it the next time I make it. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This dish was quick and very tasty. I cut 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts into bite size pieces and sauteed that with 1/2 cup chopped onion and 2 cloves of garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I just whipped this up for tonight's supper.I'm very glad that I did.I doubled the amount of noodles,4 oz didn't seem like very much.I baked 2 chicken breasts in the oven spiced up with Montreal Chicken Spice and then chopped them up.Next time I would like to add peas to the recipe.Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This is great comfort food! Made it Sunday night with some cornbread and turnip greens. I added 1/4 c. of canned peas, just for some color. Very good, I'll be making it again. It's easy to make this low-fat/low-cal as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      I really enjoyed this. I used some left over roasted chicken and threw in a quarter cup of peas. I used a homemade version of the cream of chicken soup (#25653) and it worked out just great. I topped it with crushed stuffing mix for a little extra flavor. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      This was very good but next time I will use chunks of chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      This was good. I did add mushrooms and a can of cream of mushroom soup. Also, I left out the salt. I think my DH had 5 helpings of this and then ate somemore out of the pan. It's definately comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Easy, fast, hit the spot! Good comfort food that everyone can eat. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Really easy and really good! I added onions to the recipe just because I love onions and it really went well with the other ingredients. Great recipe--definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      The kids liked this one. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      My three year old asked for seconds and then thirds! She is usualy a picky eater and some times takes hours to eat her supper! She was singing "I love casserole" when I was getting her seconds! I will definetly be making this again. Thank you so much for this recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Very good. I made it for my kids instead of my chicken tetrazzini recipe and they liked this much, much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken-Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.5
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    44%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 658.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes