Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken & Mushrooms With Creamy Dijon Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken & Mushrooms With Creamy Dijon Sauce

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2010

      This was excellent. I added onion powder and paprika to the chicken seasonings and I reduced the Dijon to one tablespoon after reading reviews. I added some parsley for color and I used white wine in place of the sherry. I thickened with a bit of corn starch and water, it was quite thin. Very, very good and goes on the regular rotation. This is a very healthy recipe, but you would never guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      I made the recipe using 2 bone in chicken breasts. After removing the chicken from the pan I added the mushrooms and browned them. Then I added the rest of the ingredients and added the chicken back into the pan and cooked the chicken covered over low heat for 40 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      We really enjoyed this recipe and it was easy to put together quickly. The only change I made was to saute my mushrooms on the side in a little butter until they were nicely browned and then finished them off with a splash of sherry. The mushrooms cooking in the broth didn't seem appealing to me. After the chicken and sauce were finished, I added the mushrooms to the sauce. It was was really good and will be made again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      This was so good I could have licked my plate! I dusted my chicken with flour then added the spices. I think this gave them a nice "crust" and also helped to thicken the sauce because I didn't need to add anything at all to thicken it. I browned the chicken along with the mushrooms in olive oil then added the rest of the ingredients and covered and simmered for about 15-20 minutes. I added the cream at the very end. This dish is so easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Great to make with things you probably already have on hand. We substituted white wine for the sherry, thickened with a bit of cornstarch and served over pasta. Even my picky toddler liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      We really liked it. Reduced the dijon to 1 tbsp and added more 1/2 and 1/2 and cornstarch. Didn't have sherry but it really is a good simple recipe. Served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

    • on July 28, 2012

      I used this recipe to convert it to a crock pot recipe for the ZWT8 and used the exact ingredients. This is a wonderful chicken dish and nicely done in the crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      An easy dish to prepare that was delicious. Enjoyed by my family for ZWT8 and a meal that my family will happily enjoy again. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      Whats not to love about this? I have used mustard sauce with pork but I this this was a first with chicken and it was excellent. I used all ckicken broth with no Sherry and fat free coffee creamer for the cream. Love the fact thats it a one pan dish too. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Very tasty and easy to make - my Husband votes it to the "top of the rotation" of dinner meals. I made some subst with what we had on hand -- button mushrooms, no sherry so used all chicken stock and evaporated canned milk in place of cream. Still turned out great and the house did smell wonderful when it was cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      This was an easy to make, tasty recipe that I made last night for my friend and myself. Per other reviewers, I doubled the mushrooms (baby bellas), but found this to be a little much as there was not an over-abundance of sauce to accommodate all of the extra mushrooms. I used 2 Tb of Dijon as specified (Grey Poupon) and my friend and I were glad that I followed the directions as we did not find this proportion to be too mustardy, as did other reviewers. The only changes I made was to use olive oil in the skillet in place of cooking spray and I used heavy whipping cream in place of the half and half. Since I used the whipping cream, I had no problem with the sauce thickening and had no need for cornstarch. We served with roasted cauliflower as a side. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This smelled so good while it was cooking and we really enjoyed the wonderful flavor. Made for the X-tra Hot Dishes ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Very nice dish! All I had on hand was large bone-in chicken breasts, so I had to braise them a bit more, about 15 minutes. I also used fresh herbs from my garden and reduced the mustard to 1 T. after reading reviews. The sauce is to die for, I added more shrooms and some minced garlic as well. I did use the cornstarch to thicken it up to how we like it. VERY yummy! Made for ZWT6. Thanks for posting, breezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      We enjoyed this for dinner with mashed potatoes. I used skin on bone in drumsticks and thighs, and increased the amounts of other ingredients. However, I used only 1 tbl of dijon. The sauce tasted too strongly of mustard for us, although it tasted good over the chicken and potatoes. I would reduce the amount next time. Also, to thicken, I stirred in a large spoonful of ricotta cheese - it blended in beautifully with the other ingredients. I used dried mushrooms, the soaking liquid, and some canned mushrooms, as I had no fresh. All in all, a very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      As usualy, Breezer has stepped to the plate on this one. Made for company and they tottalyyyyyy love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      i just made a single serving of this dish for myself. it was fantastic! i used chicken tenders, canned mushrooms (i'm in japan and they didn't have fresh) and instead of half-and-half (i'm a dairy-free eater) i used 3 teaspoons of rice milk and 1 teaspoon of imitation butter - found recipe for that online.) will make again for the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is so yummy. I love the taste. I used the thyme and rosemary. I used a little bit of extra virgin olive oil. Instead of cooking sherry, I used unsweetened apple juice. It worked perfectly. I reduced the Dijon mustard to 1 tablespoon. And I didn't thicken with cornstarch. Thanks Breezermom. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      We liked the flavors in this. However, next time I'd reduce the mustard just a little as it was quite strong (might be the brand I used). Also, the sauce was tasty but it did not turn creamy at all; I think cornstarch is not optional but required for this, or perhaps using heavy cream instead of the half-n-half might make it a creamy sauce. Despite these small changes I'd make for next time, we enjoyed it overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This was delicious and very simple to make. Used sliced white mushrooms and fat free half and half. Served over vegetable rice. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken & Mushrooms With Creamy Dijon Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (471 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    17%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 82.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 703.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes