Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken & Mushroom Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken & Mushroom Risotto

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2012

      Great recipe, very easy to follow, as it was my first attempt! To give a spanish twist I added chorizo and pancetta which worked really well together. Very tasty indeed, will definatley use this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      very tasty risotto. my family loved it... we added some bacon peices.. thank you for a great recipe, Easy to cook this was my second attempt at a risotto recipe. Turned out restaurant qualiity...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      Oh. My. God. This is awesome. I will definitely be cooking this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Love this recipe! I make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Great recipe, very simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      This turned out really good. I added bacon as per other reviews. Very rich in fflavour. Not excellent but very good and would make again. I skipped the cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      I love making risotto and this was divine!! So tasty, easy and my Mum and brother adored it, definitely one to add to the list!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      I've just taken up cooking and this recipe was very simple to make. It was my first time making risotto and I really enjoyed the meal. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      This recipe is amazing! I've done this about 15 times and it's delicious and so simple! I don't put in the cream as to keep it a bit healthier but the texture is still creamy without the cream!!

      This recipe is one of my favorites! Makes about 4 small portions but fills you up well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I added some sliced red peppers with the mushrooms and a bit of cayenne pepper to give the dish some extra spicy niceness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Muy rico!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Excellent dish! My wife and I worked together to produce this on a cold, rainy Sunday night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I really love this recipe. I make it for my husband on date night, and he devours it. It really does make you feel like you're having something special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This was yummy! We didn't cook the rice for the whole 25mins though and also didn't add the cream but it still tasted great. Might add bacon next time :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Great flavors, great recipe. This was my first time making risotto, and I think I over-cooked it- it was a litte mushy. Will try it again and will watch the clock more closely to add liquid over the time specified. Still yummy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Great recipe! I've made this twice now. First time was a tad too rich so the 2nd time I made it I used less cream(1 tablespoon) and parmesan (1/2 cup) and it was perfect! Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! Loved it and it was so easy to make. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was really good. I'm just starting to cook risotto (I thought it was too hard for me before!) but I really enjoyed the simplicity and the great taste of this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Have had this dish at East Side Mario's and loved it. Thought I'd give it a try. It's easy and delicious and it makes a LOT and it's very filling. It also looks nice and would be company-worthy. Can't say enough about it. Simply YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Ozzygirl, I was in the mood for a risotto dish when you posted this recipe. I am a veteran risotto maker so I know how labor-intensive making it can be, but the results are ALWAYS worth it. And your delish recipe was no exception. I received serious props for it last nite and am happy to say there is enough for a second go-round today! Thanks for sharing this one, Ozzygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken & Mushroom Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (567 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 599.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    26%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 47.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 912.3 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes