Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Mushroom and Prosciutto Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Mushroom and Prosciutto Rolls

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2009

      Yummy!!! My husband loved this. He keeps asking me to make it again, but I haven't had a chance to make it again. Next time I think I will use regular ham though because it doesn't fall apart as easily, and it's so much cheaper. Very yummy though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I give this 5 stars because I screwed it up and it was still AMAZING. My family was absolutely THRILLED about this chicken. I topped these off with bearnaise sauce... which all said was perfect. Here's what I did that screwed it up: I cooked the mushrooms a bit with the onions and garlic --which the recipe does not call for -- this made the texture of the filling very silky and slippery and it was very difficult to get it to stay inside the chicken rolls. I should have followed correctly. Further - after filleting the chicken breasts, pounding them out and slicing them lengthwise, they were much too thin in width. I wish I had stopped at the filleting part and proceded to pound them out but not cut them in half lengthwise. I think it would have been much easier to handle and work with them. However... I added to the onion garlic mixture while cooking - a pinch of dill, a few pinches of salt, some pepper, and about a tablespoon of crushed red pepper. To top it off I added about 2 tbls parsely flakes. Then afterwards I added the mushrooms! I also wrapped these in thick sliced bacon as I didn't have the Proscuitto (and it was rather expensive as I trippled this recipe for my family size. Though it seemed as though everything was falling apart, It was truly awesome! Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Gorgeous!!! I made this with whole chicken breasts and served as a main coarse. I also served a tarragon cream sauce to go with it. It was so yummy and a great simple way to stuff chicken with excellent results. It has so much flavour and one I will look forward to making again real soon. I did bake in the oven as I did the whole breasts as apposed to mini chicken rolls. I served mine with Broccoli Dijon and it was perfect. A wonderful recipe and so delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      The best chicken dish I ever had

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      The chicken had an excellent flavor,but I had trouble keeping the filling in. I'm not sure I rolled it up right. But it turned out great anyway. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Made for a wonderful appetizer. I agree, it is a fabulous finger food! Made no changes. I used prosciutto, but am sure the bacon would work for me too. Next time around I will serve this as an entree .. it did look so elegant that I almost couldn't bring myself to be cutting them into appetizers! Thank you Fairy Nuff for a great recipe to add to my cook book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      These were great! Incredible flavor! I think the chicken breast were too small, and next time I think I would roll the whole pounded breast, as I enjoyed it as an entree with lovely asparagus! Great Recipe! Thanks Fairy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Great recipe; great flavour and great "chock". I like the prosciutto used as the elastic band around the chicken breast(s). I must confess I did not halve the breast after pounding; I quite like the larger portion, probably because of my wild affair, on a daily basis, with mushrooms. Served with a creamy white wine sauce, it was a meal fit for anyone's fussy palate. Accompaniments included broccholi for green, and sliced tomato for bright colour. (Red, white and green; should be somebody's football colours) Thanks FairyNuff, a top drawer dinner for two. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      excellent taste no doubt .had a little trouble making it but i figuered out how to make it go along easier for the next time ....bacon goes on outside and not rolled in with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      excellent flavor and it was easy to make. I wasn't too sure what to serve these with so I served with a side of buttery rice and fresh salad. It turned out to be a great meal and DF raved about the rolls. Thanks so much. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Mushroom and Prosciutto Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.7
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    87%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 63.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 175.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites