10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy!!! My husband loved this. He keeps asking me to make it again, but I haven't had a chance to make it again. Next time I think I will use regular ham though because it doesn't fall apart as easily, and it's so much cheaper. Very yummy though

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! June 13, 2009

I give this 5 stars because I screwed it up and it was still AMAZING. My family was absolutely THRILLED about this chicken. I topped these off with bearnaise sauce... which all said was perfect. Here's what I did that screwed it up: I cooked the mushrooms a bit with the onions and garlic --which the recipe does not call for -- this made the texture of the filling very silky and slippery and it was very difficult to get it to stay inside the chicken rolls. I should have followed correctly. Further - after filleting the chicken breasts, pounding them out and slicing them lengthwise, they were much too thin in width. I wish I had stopped at the filleting part and proceded to pound them out but not cut them in half lengthwise. I think it would have been much easier to handle and work with them. However... I added to the onion garlic mixture while cooking - a pinch of dill, a few pinches of salt, some pepper, and about a tablespoon of crushed red pepper. To top it off I added about 2 tbls parsely flakes. Then afterwards I added the mushrooms! I also wrapped these in thick sliced bacon as I didn't have the Proscuitto (and it was rather expensive as I trippled this recipe for my family size. Though it seemed as though everything was falling apart, It was truly awesome! Thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Jenny's Cookin! November 02, 2008

Gorgeous!!! I made this with whole chicken breasts and served as a main coarse. I also served a tarragon cream sauce to go with it. It was so yummy and a great simple way to stuff chicken with excellent results. It has so much flavour and one I will look forward to making again real soon. I did bake in the oven as I did the whole breasts as apposed to mini chicken rolls. I served mine with Broccoli Dijon and it was perfect. A wonderful recipe and so delicious!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef July 11, 2008

The best chicken dish I ever had

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monetandcoco June 21, 2006

The chicken had an excellent flavor,but I had trouble keeping the filling in. I'm not sure I rolled it up right. But it turned out great anyway. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 29, 2006

Made for a wonderful appetizer. I agree, it is a fabulous finger food! Made no changes. I used prosciutto, but am sure the bacon would work for me too. Next time around I will serve this as an entree .. it did look so elegant that I almost couldn't bring myself to be cutting them into appetizers! Thank you Fairy Nuff for a great recipe to add to my cook book.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry November 25, 2005

These were great! Incredible flavor! I think the chicken breast were too small, and next time I think I would roll the whole pounded breast, as I enjoyed it as an entree with lovely asparagus! Great Recipe! Thanks Fairy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper September 09, 2005

Great recipe; great flavour and great "chock". I like the prosciutto used as the elastic band around the chicken breast(s). I must confess I did not halve the breast after pounding; I quite like the larger portion, probably because of my wild affair, on a daily basis, with mushrooms. Served with a creamy white wine sauce, it was a meal fit for anyone's fussy palate. Accompaniments included broccholi for green, and sliced tomato for bright colour. (Red, white and green; should be somebody's football colours) Thanks FairyNuff, a top drawer dinner for two. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TOOLBELT DIVA September 09, 2005

excellent taste no doubt .had a little trouble making it but i figuered out how to make it go along easier for the next time ....bacon goes on outside and not rolled in with chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grovinchicken September 06, 2005

excellent flavor and it was easy to make. I wasn't too sure what to serve these with so I served with a side of buttery rice and fresh salad. It turned out to be a great meal and DF raved about the rolls. Thanks so much. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pepper Monkey July 25, 2005
Chicken, Mushroom and Prosciutto Rolls