Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Mushroom And Artichoke Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Mushroom And Artichoke Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2012

      I complete deconstructed this recipe. I saute the chicken separately and I like NurseJaney's idea to use rotisserie chicken. Then in a deep saute or stock pot I follow along with preparing the mushrooms, garlic, butter, adding the flour, then broth, but then I add the drained artichokes to this and add more thickener as necessary until I have almost a gravy consistency to ladel over the chicken or a little less thick to have with rice. I think this began when I didn't want to heat the oven. In all, it is great flavors and thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      May/2011 Made again with left-over rotisserie chicken. Followed the instructions -- was too much broth for the amount of chicken -- a tad soupy, but that was my fault. We really enjoy the combo flavors of chicken with 'shrooms and artichokes.

      Really nice dish. I left the boneless/skinless breasts whole, and prepared according to the recipe. Mixed the marinade liquid from the artichokes with the chicken broth to equal approximately 1 cup. Using Costco chicken pieces, knew they would remain moist and tender. Thanks for posting, Marie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Very tasty and easy! We enjoyed it for a quick meal. I used one cup of broth rather than one cup and wished mine had been a little more runny. Lol. I will try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This was pretty good, but it needs a little something, a kick. I think next time I will try it with some lemon and more artichoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This was really great! I had some canadian bacon, so I cut it into pieces and added it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Made this recipe tonite & it was delish! I mixed it all in one pan instead of layering as stated. I used bonless thighs instead of breast cuz that's what I had on hand. I seasoned the chicken with S&P & italian seasing before sauteeing. When brown I added the mushrooms and garlic until cooked. I then added the flour to all & then the broth. I used a can of plain quartered artichoke hearts instead of marinated. I also added sliced roasted red peppers, topped with grated parmesan cheese & baked. Sauce was a bit watery, next time I'll use less as suggested. Served with noodles & a green salad. Thanks, Marie, for a simple & flavorful weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Such a good, easy make ahead dish. I used one cup broth rather than the 1 can since other reviewers thought the sauce was too thin. That is an exact amount to make the sauce . I remembered the ratio of 2 tblsp butter, 2 tblsp flour and 1 cup broth from another recipe. I also added chopped onion. Very nice dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I used plain artichokes (not marinated) so I seasoned this with oregano, basil, salt, and pepper. I agree that the sauce was a bit watery. Also served with couscous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Emjoyed this very much. The sauce was a little thin, but is easy to fix. Served with couscous and a green salad. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Mushroom And Artichoke Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.2
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    50%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 475.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites