10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy to make and loved the combination of unique flavors. I originally discovered this dish through Dream Dinners and have to admit it's spot on.
Instead of adding the ingredients whole (i.e. plums & olives), I chopped them all up to mix better.

UPDATE- I was too lazy to let all the ingredients marinate and then cook the next day, so I threw everything in the crock pot for a few hours (I quadrupled at least all the ingredients apart from the chicken to make it more like a tagine). When it was finished I shredded the chicken and it was absolutely AMAZING!! I will definitely only cook it this way from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marifaith October 15, 2011

This has been one of my favorite recipes for a long time! Try it with figs (you can buy them in a bag near the dried fruit) - it is so much better than the prunes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ars July 09, 2009

Wonderful! We all love prunes anyway so the recipe didn't sound so weird to me. Made it with prunes and once with figs...prunes are better. This time I'm doubling the liquid to make more sauce. Also doubled the capers 'cause I love capers! This is very good on rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunnyslug June 13, 2010

I enjoyed the taste of this chicken. I let it marinate over night. The smell while it was cooking was wonderful and the chicken was very moist and delicious. I liked the taste of the olives with the chicken, but I didn't care for the taste of the prunes with it. (And I like prunes). I'll still use them in the marinade, just won't eat them with the chicken:). Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 01, 2009

Super chicken..it was like being out at a restaurant! THe best part was that it was EASY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Drodrigues July 08, 2008

Here's a nice way to do up your chicken breasts ~ Very tasty! And with prunes, no less, although I like to think of them as dried plums! Followed your recipe right down the line & was not disappointed! Many thanks for posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 23, 2008

A "date night" dinner without having to get dressed and go out! This was wonderful tasting and super easy preparation. I served it with plain cous-cous and green beans #162873. A simply fabulous dinner. Thanks for sharing, Recipe Reader!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B December 26, 2007

I first made this at "Social Suppers" and since finding your posting online have made it 5 more times. It is SO easy and there is virtually no cleanup. My only problem is that I have to buy a bag of prunes that I never end up knowing what to do with afterwards! Thanks for the recipe. This is so delicious served over noodles with some fresh asiago. (I also use about 4 cloves of garlic and 2 tablespoons capers-- I really like tangy flavors.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anchor girl November 04, 2007

This is a meal I made through Dinner By Design (one of those places you go to create meals where they do all the prep and clean up). This was a keeper, we all loved it. I couldn't remember exectly what had gone into it, but this is it! I left out the green olives, but that is by personal preference. The prunes sound a little strange, and actually eating them was a little, but they added wonderful flavor to the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferK2 February 15, 2007
Chicken Mirabella