Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Mirabella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Mirabella

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2011

      So easy to make and loved the combination of unique flavors. I originally discovered this dish through Dream Dinners and have to admit it's spot on.
      Instead of adding the ingredients whole (i.e. plums & olives), I chopped them all up to mix better.

      UPDATE- I was too lazy to let all the ingredients marinate and then cook the next day, so I threw everything in the crock pot for a few hours (I quadrupled at least all the ingredients apart from the chicken to make it more like a tagine). When it was finished I shredded the chicken and it was absolutely AMAZING!! I will definitely only cook it this way from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This has been one of my favorite recipes for a long time! Try it with figs (you can buy them in a bag near the dried fruit) - it is so much better than the prunes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Wonderful! We all love prunes anyway so the recipe didn't sound so weird to me. Made it with prunes and once with figs...prunes are better. This time I'm doubling the liquid to make more sauce. Also doubled the capers 'cause I love capers! This is very good on rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

    • on February 01, 2009

      I enjoyed the taste of this chicken. I let it marinate over night. The smell while it was cooking was wonderful and the chicken was very moist and delicious. I liked the taste of the olives with the chicken, but I didn't care for the taste of the prunes with it. (And I like prunes). I'll still use them in the marinade, just won't eat them with the chicken:). Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Super chicken..it was like being out at a restaurant! THe best part was that it was EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Here's a nice way to do up your chicken breasts ~ Very tasty! And with prunes, no less, although I like to think of them as dried plums! Followed your recipe right down the line & was not disappointed! Many thanks for posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      A "date night" dinner without having to get dressed and go out! This was wonderful tasting and super easy preparation. I served it with plain cous-cous and green beans #162873. A simply fabulous dinner. Thanks for sharing, Recipe Reader!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I first made this at "Social Suppers" and since finding your posting online have made it 5 more times. It is SO easy and there is virtually no cleanup. My only problem is that I have to buy a bag of prunes that I never end up knowing what to do with afterwards! Thanks for the recipe. This is so delicious served over noodles with some fresh asiago. (I also use about 4 cloves of garlic and 2 tablespoons capers-- I really like tangy flavors.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This is a meal I made through Dinner By Design (one of those places you go to create meals where they do all the prep and clean up). This was a keeper, we all loved it. I couldn't remember exectly what had gone into it, but this is it! I left out the green olives, but that is by personal preference. The prunes sound a little strange, and actually eating them was a little, but they added wonderful flavor to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Mirabella

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    27%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 310.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites