Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Mexican Soup ( for Canning ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Mexican Soup ( for Canning )

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2012

      This is EPIC, I made this last Thursday, had jars ready to go..got a call that my family was coming for a 4 day weekend so it never made the first jar..They loved it..served it with fresh lime pico de gallo..and tortillas..made a geat crowd pleaser dinner with not a drop left.I did use black beans as opposed to kidney beans and used an extra can of rotel,one hot one medium..very snappy..I hope the next round makes it into jars!! Bring on the canning recipes!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Made it with rinsed black beans instead. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      wonderful for canning, I added more veg but this was great :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      I made this recipe and it was fabulous. I used black beans in place of the kidney beans. I am looking for more fantastic soups to can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Oh WOW! I canned this soup last night, and it's yummy, yummy. I got 7 quarts out of the recipe. I had just split a chicken breast order from https://www.zayconfoods.com/ and was looking for something different to do with some of the 20 lbs of chicken I have. This is definitely different, and delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      WONDERFUL! I highly recommend that you double this recipe when you make it. Usually I make a recipe the first time by the exact directions and then the next time I make my adjustments. There are no adjustments need here. Easy and healthy in one can. Thanks so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Easy, tasty and very cost efficient! I used stock that I had frozen from last year's Thanksgiving turkey. The measurements even make it a "clean the fridge" kind of recipe. Mine came out to 6 quarts exactly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Thank you for this recipe! Love it! I used turkey instead of chicken. Made a big pot of stock from a turkey carcass and then used it as the base for this soup. I made mine a bit more chunky (extra cans of beans) and a bit spicier (extra can of RoTel, red pepper flakes) and my husband LOVED it. Doubled the recipe. Processing one batch tonight. Will bring back to a boil and process the second batch tomorrow. I'm always looking for new pressure canning recipes and this one is unique. Plus it enabled me to use up a turkey carcass! Win in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      In pressure canner now. Using as gifts for Christmas but got a taste and it may not make it to the Christmas baskets! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Mexican Soup ( for Canning )

    Serving Size: 1 (963 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.9
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    22%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 39.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 2971.1 mg
    123%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes