9 Reviews

Mild flavor, made for a dinner party, guest enjoyed, but the chicken needed to be dorwned in the sauce to give it more flavor. Will try again with some modifications.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
b_dazzld February 16, 2004

How can anyone say that chicken stufffed with peaches and brie, and covered in raspberry sauce, is BLAND? My stars! What sort of food are you used to, guys, Indian curries? NO! This is not bland. It is delicious, and it makes a perfect supper. I give is 5 stars, and I sall make it again (and again!),

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
royba November 20, 2008

First time I made this it was horribly bland, like the boiled chicken cardiac patients used to have to eat. Sauce was great, will use soon on pork tenderloin 2nd time I tried it I first dredged the chicken in flour and lemon pepper with a dash of garlic. I added lemon zest and nutmeg and garlic to the sauce. It was much better, as originally written recipe sounds good but in reality it was too much work for dry flavorless chicken. With modifications it was good, however I doubt I will make this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Costello October 06, 2008

It was alright, it wasn't to my expectations, the sauce was a bit sour. it's a lot work. Would I make this dish again?? NO!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msladiijay September 16, 2008

Was Great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Amato June 25, 2008

We absolutely loved this dish. It was juicy and flavourful. I didn’t pay much attention to the portions of brie and peaches, I just loaded it on. VERY GOOD! For those who may have made the dish before and found it bland, I would suggest a stronger brand of brie and load it on. Idea: I had made extra raspberry sauce, and later blended it with some ice for an easy dessert. I drizzled some cream on top for added richness and presentation. I will be cooking this again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Qwence June 12, 2008

I feel the same way. I think it needs some help. It is very bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schwing March 29, 2006

I didn't really like this at all. My husband rated it a 7 out of 10 but I couldn't really even finish it. It tasted like poached chicken to me. I was hoping the cheese would have added more flavour, but I couldn't really even taste it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tfortracey February 15, 2005

This was beyond words delicious. We were in a trance eating it by candlelight last week and now am finally righting a review because I'm making it again tonight. I had never had chicken this way. MMMmmmmm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MintyJulep January 29, 2005
Chicken Melba (Stuffed chicken with peaches and brie)