Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Melba (Stuffed chicken with peaches and brie) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Melba (Stuffed chicken with peaches and brie)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2004

      Mild flavor, made for a dinner party, guest enjoyed, but the chicken needed to be dorwned in the sauce to give it more flavor. Will try again with some modifications.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      How can anyone say that chicken stufffed with peaches and brie, and covered in raspberry sauce, is BLAND? My stars! What sort of food are you used to, guys, Indian curries? NO! This is not bland. It is delicious, and it makes a perfect supper. I give is 5 stars, and I sall make it again (and again!),

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      First time I made this it was horribly bland, like the boiled chicken cardiac patients used to have to eat. Sauce was great, will use soon on pork tenderloin 2nd time I tried it I first dredged the chicken in flour and lemon pepper with a dash of garlic. I added lemon zest and nutmeg and garlic to the sauce. It was much better, as originally written recipe sounds good but in reality it was too much work for dry flavorless chicken. With modifications it was good, however I doubt I will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      It was alright, it wasn't to my expectations, the sauce was a bit sour. it's a lot work. Would I make this dish again?? NO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Was Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      We absolutely loved this dish. It was juicy and flavourful. I didn’t pay much attention to the portions of brie and peaches, I just loaded it on. VERY GOOD! For those who may have made the dish before and found it bland, I would suggest a stronger brand of brie and load it on. Idea: I had made extra raspberry sauce, and later blended it with some ice for an easy dessert. I drizzled some cream on top for added richness and presentation. I will be cooking this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I feel the same way. I think it needs some help. It is very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I didn't really like this at all. My husband rated it a 7 out of 10 but I couldn't really even finish it. It tasted like poached chicken to me. I was hoping the cheese would have added more flavour, but I couldn't really even taste it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      This was beyond words delicious. We were in a trance eating it by candlelight last week and now am finally righting a review because I'm making it again tonight. I had never had chicken this way. MMMmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Melba (Stuffed chicken with peaches and brie)

    Serving Size: 1 (456 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 621.8
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    48%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 309.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites