Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Meatball and Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Meatball and Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2009

      This soup smells heavenly. It is easy and healthy. I am sure it would have been excellent without the changes I made. However, I added about 1/2 c of fresh flat leaf parsley into the meat and did not bake the meat balls. I heated up the broth, then put everything, including the raw meat balls, except the pasta, into a crockpot on high for about 3 hours. I cooked whole wheat pasta and served on the side with slices of fresh lemons as garnish. Just so when we have leftovers the pasta would not bloat up from being in the broth too long. Although I am allergic to coconut, next time I may substitute 1 cup of broth with a cup of coconut milk. Because it smells like Tom Yum soup and it seems like it would enhance the flavor and richness of this soup. But that means I cannot eat it. Oh Well! I will have to rely on other people's feedback. THANK YOU.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I must add my vioce to others who say this soup is great! I really like the dill in the broth. I will keep this soup in my lst of things to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This is great soup. I have a houseful of sickies and this soup was just perfect for them all last night.The dill flavour really makes this so be sure to use it. I also made sure to cut my vegies very small. The soup was ready in no time and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Outstanding! The ginger is the secret ingredient and adds so much to this soup. To the meatballs I used Italian bread crumbs for a little more flavor. This recipe is so easy to make and tastes so gourmet. I’m lovin this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

    • on September 17, 2006

      This is an AWESOME soup! I used onions instead of leeks, and ground turkey instead of chicken, but everything turned out great. It is a perfect soup for the fall, and I have lots in the freezer as well. The only issue I ran into is with the gingerroot. I have never used it before, so I wasn't sure how exactly to use it in this soup, but I basically threw it in the pot...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      The broth of this soup is outstanding! The flavor the ginger and dill together bring to it is fantastic. In my never ending quest to try and "lighten" things up, I banned the noodles and added more veggies...2 small chopped zucchini, about 1/2 c. chopped mushrooms and 1c. of chopped baby spinach. The spinach I added at the very end. My only disappoinment was the meatballs. I loved the fact that they turned out very moist, but the only flavor they had was of bread crumbs, but that can be easily remedied by adding herbs and seasonings of choice will making them. Just be careful not to over season as you don't want them to voerpower this delightful broth. Thanks for sharing this great little recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      You did it again, Dotty2, ANOTHER great recipe that is sure to please everyone. Superb just about sums up this soup. I couldn't find ground chicken so I used ground turkey. The flavor is outstanding with the ginger and dill and it makes a very comforting soup. This will make a "repeat performance" in this household . . . for sure. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Love your recipes Dotty2! I made this excellent soup last week and simmered another pot for lunch today. Perfect lunch for the chilly wet day we are having. Followed the recipe exactly, used leeks and picked up fresh dill which makes for a wonderful touch. This is filed under my favorite soups and will be made again ... and again. Thank you Dotty2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Meatball and Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    34%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 532.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites