Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Maryland Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Maryland

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2010

      Your Maryland Chicken made for a great meal on a cold wintry night here in Saskatchewan. Made a half recipe using chicken thighs. Not having fresh beans I upped the carrots and cauliflower and tossed in some broccoli to add color - comes to the table looking as good as it tastes. This is our kind of chicken, the recipe one that will see to repeats. Made for Partying The Diabetic Way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Personally I found it rather bland but the DM loved it and to be honest would be more than happy to make her a one portion serve in a small skillet. I didn't quite have enough beans on the vine so added peas (which I know the DM also prefers) and well when I checked the vegie draw in the fridge no cauliflower or brocolli (which I was going to add in place of beans, hence the peas) and I used a sliced red onion, and quartered some baby potatoes (which I microwaved for a few minutes first before adding with rest of vegies) and as I scaled it back to 2 2/3 serves for 3 and used 1.2K chicken thighes on the bone and removed the skin and excess fat (7 thighes) was plenty for the 3 of us. Thank you Mikey for a recipe which I know I can make for the DM (1 pot) on those nights we want our spicy hot foods, made for Partying the Diabetic Way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Very good!! We don't like cauliflower so just up'd the amount of green beans and carrots; otherwise made as directed. This is a healthy meal that still has a ton of flavor. Made for Partying the Diabetic Way Tag Nov/Dec 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Excellent!! Used fresh carrots and green beans but couldn't find any good cauliflower at the market. Tender and yummy! Simple comfort food! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      A wonderful taste sensation! We loved this, and quite frankly didn't change anything except I used fresh spinach instead of green beans. (didn't have beans) and I added some chopped fresh mushrooms as they just happened to be sitting there looking up at me. I browned the chicken first, and followed perfectly from there. Although I did use bone - in chicken thighs, these turned out absolutely beautifully and extremely tender. This will be on the table a lot here at the farm, and I thank you for this recipe, Mikekey! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* February 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Great easy and tasty one-pot chicken dish! I used breasts instead of thighs and broccoli instead of green beans, as I had them on hand. Served this "a la king" style over a thick slice of toasted homemade bread and it was great to sop up the yummy broth. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Made this for 2013 Football week 1 loss. This was a great meal. I used only corn, green beans, and carrots and it was great and full of flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      You know what I truly love about this dish - you can leave it as is and have a simple meal with just the true flavor of the chicken and veggies or kick it up as you like with a bit of garlic and some pepper seasoning. I won't rate a recipe down for lack of intense flavors because that is not what this dish is about - it is true comfort food that a toddler to a great-grandparent can eat and find comfort. The only slight change I had to make was swapping broccoli for cauliflower as I did not have any but it just makes the dish more colorful. Great one-dish meal for our family tonight and not one person left without smacking their lips a bit! Congrats on your Week 3 Football Pool win 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      We didn't like this at all. It was very bland and the breading felt fatty. I actually couldn't even finish mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This recipe is ok. I used chicken breasts and I agree with Pat, it's a bit bland. However, it's a great way to get my family to eat veggie...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Maryland

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 494.5
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    28%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 282.3 mg
    94%
    Sodium 327.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 70.1 g
    140%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes