21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This turned out great and you never would guess that it's ww friendly. I used thin cuts of lean chuck steak instead of chicken and it worked very well. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muncheechee August 11, 2011

This will be our go-to recipe for Chicken Marsala from now on! The sauce thickened beautifully. Overall, this was a very easy dish to put together, and the husband couldn't tell it was a WW meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com January 06, 2011

Great for a WW recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
999124 October 27, 2009

We did not miss the breadcrumbs. We loved this recipe. Very easy to make with a great out come. I chose to add onions to ours instead of mushroom. A Keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE December 18, 2008

Considering the fat count...this was EXCELLENT!!!! Super moist chicken, super rich gravy. I added the minced onion during the sautee'ing process and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. The dish doesn't make enough gravy to put on rice or pasta, in my opinion. I served this alongside Orzo with Parmesan and Basil and alongside Delicious Spinach With Shallots and it was a meal fit for a king!! I must say, this doesn't taste much like any marsala I've ever tried since I don't really taste the marsala in this, but who cares? It's excellent! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl November 21, 2008

This is a great menu. I have made for company and everryone loves it. Don't change a thing. Enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BOB FROM BOWMANVILLE October 08, 2008

I've made this twice now, once with chicken broth and once with beef. We think the flavor is richer with the beef broth. This is a wonderful dish on it's own, but when you realize it's also diet-friendly, you know you have found a real keeper. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing May 17, 2008

Made for Spring 2008 PAC. We liked this, but thought that it could have had more marsala flavor, but that's only because I have another recipe for chicken marsala that uses only wine for the sauce. I also substituted onions for the mushrooms due to an allergy that I have. Overall, it was good and I will incorporate onions into my recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft April 28, 2008

This was delightful! We thoroughly enjoyed this tasty dish, even the kids loved it. It was just the perfect blend pd seasonings and wine. The gravy was delicious. I served over bow tie pasta and made baked tomatoes rather that a salad. Thanks a bunch CookGordon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour March 18, 2008

Delicious. After years of fungus fear, I am happy to say, I now love mushrooms. I used chicken broth, it was wonderful. This will be a regular favorite. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear January 23, 2008
Chicken Marsala (Ww Recipe)