Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2002

      Nothing I could say would express the words for this wonderfully delightul dish. It was absolutely FABULOUS!!! From the smell to the very first bite in my and my hubby's mouth was absolutely BREATH TAKING. I must say, that my hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed it, as did my 17 month old son. This is something I will be keeping in my TOP 10 Recipes for SPECIAL OCCASSIONS. Wonderfully excellent job on making and sharing this dish. KUDOS, to you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2001

      So Yummy! This is great for a quiet evening and candlelight, but kids love it too! It is so easy to make and it presents so beautifully you'll fool everyone into thinking you've been in the kitchen all day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This dish was wonderful! I exchanged the "cream sherry" for "cooking sherry" due to the availability of what I had and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

      Only thing I would do is make more sauce - Wonderful over orzo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      This recipe was fantastic. I will definitely add this to my favorite recipes. It was quick, easy, and taste great. You go girl! Everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Absolutely WONDERFUL! I substituted veal for the chicken and had nothing but great comments from my guests, including my mother, who orders veal marsala everywhere she goes and said it was definetly the best she has ever tasted. My husband wished there was more because he said he just couldn't get enough of it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      My family and I love it. I will cook this again. It's a keeper. Soooo oooooh Good! Marj Lessard

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Fantastic! Near the end of the simmering step, I took out about 1/4cup of the wine sauce, mixed in a tablespoon of the remaining flour mixture as well as 2 tablespoons of heavy whipping cream, and added it all back to the skillet. It thickened up the sauce so nicely, and the heavy cream really put it over the top. I'll never go searching for another chicken marsala recipe...this hit the spot! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      The whole family loved this and asked me to make sure and save the recipe. As one of the other reviewers did, I added 1/2 c of half and half about 3 minutes before the end. Used whole wheat flour and served with corn pasta. Can't believe how fast it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      So easy and a real family favorite! I used sake instead of the marsala because it was what I had on hand - believe it or not it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Great recipe! I couldn't find another Marsala recipe I had made a while back and stumbled on this one. I needed a good recipe since I was cooking for my boyfriend for this first time, and what can i say, now he's even more in love with me! And it was so simple. I paired it with some Pan fried Rosemary Garlic Potatoes and some Garlic and Oil Angel hair pasta and it was delicious meal. Definitely would like to make more sauce next time like everyone else suggested since it was so good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      The whole family loooved it! Instead of Sherry I used red wine vinegar. Of course you have to use the Marsala wine which is very flavorful! If you are not a wine drinker don't worry the alcohol cooks out and leaves a wonderful flavor in the entire dish. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      I only made half a recipe but next time would double the liquid ingredients for more sauce. All of the sauce had cooked away when I was ready to serve. Served with thin spaghetti and Maggiano's Little Italy House Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Excellent! Doubled the sauce...came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      My first attempt at chicken marsala and I have to say it was a huge success and so easy to make. Hubby gave a big thumbs up!! I did make additions mentioned in other reviews...2 T.heavy cream, finely shopped onion and 2 T. flour to thicken a bit. I also found the oil and butter to be a little heavy, so next time I will cut that back a bit. I will definitely make this again, and probably for a company meal. Looks so elegant on the plate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Amazing! It was so good that even my 2 yr old grandson cleaned his plate twice! Elegant meal that tastes like you have been slaving over a hot stove all day with anactual 30 minutes from frig to table! I didn't have any sherry but I did do as 1 reviewer suggested by adding more flour and heavy cream to the sauce. This is a new family favorite! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I'm making this for the third time tonight. I love it! I do use cooking marsala and cooking sherry and it turns out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      We love this recipe!! The sauce is so good that we must double it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      we loved this recipe. didn't have cream sherry, so subbed the marsala for the sherry. Only thing I would change is to triple the sauce ingredients. Double was not really as much as we like. it was like a nice restaurant meal. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      I had some Marsala wine in my fridge - I really have no idea why. So, I searched the recipes for Chicken Marsala, came upon this one, and I wasn't disappointed. So simple, and such a nice looking dish. I served this over buttered egg noodles. Thank you Kathie O for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.0
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    47%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 106.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 538.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites