31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I marrinaded chicken thighs overnight in this and then grilled them. It was good, but didn't seem to give a lot of flavor, I even reserved some marinade to put over the cooked chicken, and it still wasn't extremely flavorful. More of a subtle flavor. I would use this again to marinade chicken that I was putting into another dish like a salad or casserole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EnginerdLisa June 12, 2011

Update 10/13/10: Just made again last night and ended up cooking the chicken and the marinade in a pyrek dish. I boilied up some pasta, cut up the chiken and mixed everything together. The sauce was like a dumpling sauce and was terrific over the pasta with the chicken chunks mixed in. **Orginal Review** Easy and delicious! I used dried minced onions from a jar (had no real onions), and garlic powder (didn't have any fresh garlic either) and it still turned out great. I had 2 frozen chicken breasts that I cut into strips. I made the marinade and threw it over the chicken while it thawed or should I say, partially thawed. It only marinaded just under 2 hours because we were starving and couldn't wait. I lined my broiler pan with tin foil and put the somewhat frozen chicken on that. I drizzled more of the marinade on top of the chicken and broiled it for about 9 minutes. It was super tasty and so much better than just plain broiled chicken. Served it with brown rice and steamed vegetables. 6 yo and husband thought it was really good. Thanks for an easy, but very tasty marinade. Next time I might add just a bit more lemon. Couldn't even taste it and we all love lemon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixyinaz March 07, 2011

This was delicious and is going to become a staple in our house! I did what someone else suggested ... marinated in a pyrex dish and then just popped it into the oven when I got home from work and boiled some noodles to accompany it... an easy and delicious dinner! I can't wait for the warmer weather, where I think I'll grill up some pineapple too. If you love the ginger sauce that accompanies Asian steamed dumplings, this marinade tastes just like it. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniOros March 01, 2011

My family did not like it. It had an overpowering bitterness from the lemon. So..make sure you like lemon a lot before making. maybe add more sugar, less lemon. I'm giving it 3 stars b/c the 16 month old kept opening up for more. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Can't Boil Water August 11, 2010

Absolutely FABULOUS! I used Worchestershire sauce instead of soy sauce just because I like it better. I made this for a small get together, and everyone wanted the recipe! Thank you for this recipe! Ate it the next day on salad for a grille chicken salad, PERFECT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emmegbri July 10, 2010

really good chicken ..thanks alot

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobybaloony July 10, 2010

Marinated overnight. First recipe to try on George Foreman Grill. Wow! Juicy inside, great flavor. Definite keeper. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia Bella March 25, 2010

I have the chicken marinating right now. The ingredients were all things I had and very easy to put togeher. Dumped in a ziplock bag with the chicken and put in the fridge to marinate. It looked, smelled and tasted good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim.mike February 27, 2010

I always marinate chicken nibbles, and so everytime I try to use a different marinade. Last night my bf had a piece of this and raved "This is the best marinade you've ever used!" So thank you :) I haven't had a chance to try it yet but will surely confirm his verdict tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cabnolen February 02, 2010

Delicious and easy! I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ardenia January 24, 2010
Chicken Marinade