Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2011

      I marrinaded chicken thighs overnight in this and then grilled them. It was good, but didn't seem to give a lot of flavor, I even reserved some marinade to put over the cooked chicken, and it still wasn't extremely flavorful. More of a subtle flavor. I would use this again to marinade chicken that I was putting into another dish like a salad or casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Update 10/13/10: Just made again last night and ended up cooking the chicken and the marinade in a pyrek dish. I boilied up some pasta, cut up the chiken and mixed everything together. The sauce was like a dumpling sauce and was terrific over the pasta with the chicken chunks mixed in. **Orginal Review** Easy and delicious! I used dried minced onions from a jar (had no real onions), and garlic powder (didn't have any fresh garlic either) and it still turned out great. I had 2 frozen chicken breasts that I cut into strips. I made the marinade and threw it over the chicken while it thawed or should I say, partially thawed. It only marinaded just under 2 hours because we were starving and couldn't wait. I lined my broiler pan with tin foil and put the somewhat frozen chicken on that. I drizzled more of the marinade on top of the chicken and broiled it for about 9 minutes. It was super tasty and so much better than just plain broiled chicken. Served it with brown rice and steamed vegetables. 6 yo and husband thought it was really good. Thanks for an easy, but very tasty marinade. Next time I might add just a bit more lemon. Couldn't even taste it and we all love lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      This was delicious and is going to become a staple in our house! I did what someone else suggested ... marinated in a pyrex dish and then just popped it into the oven when I got home from work and boiled some noodles to accompany it... an easy and delicious dinner! I can't wait for the warmer weather, where I think I'll grill up some pineapple too. If you love the ginger sauce that accompanies Asian steamed dumplings, this marinade tastes just like it. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      My family did not like it. It had an overpowering bitterness from the lemon. So..make sure you like lemon a lot before making. maybe add more sugar, less lemon. I'm giving it 3 stars b/c the 16 month old kept opening up for more. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Absolutely FABULOUS! I used Worchestershire sauce instead of soy sauce just because I like it better. I made this for a small get together, and everyone wanted the recipe! Thank you for this recipe! Ate it the next day on salad for a grille chicken salad, PERFECT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      really good chicken ..thanks alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Marinated overnight. First recipe to try on George Foreman Grill. Wow! Juicy inside, great flavor. Definite keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I have the chicken marinating right now. The ingredients were all things I had and very easy to put togeher. Dumped in a ziplock bag with the chicken and put in the fridge to marinate. It looked, smelled and tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I always marinate chicken nibbles, and so everytime I try to use a different marinade. Last night my bf had a piece of this and raved "This is the best marinade you've ever used!" So thank you :) I haven't had a chance to try it yet but will surely confirm his verdict tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Delicious and easy! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This chicken was delicious. I marinaded for 7 hours and the chicken turned out juicy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      We loved this marinade for chicken. I marinated mine for about 2 hours and it still came out really tasty. Will definitely use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      What a great marinade for chicken! Quick and easy, made with ingredients I always have on hand, and a short 4-hour marinating time resulted in flavorful and juicy chicken. Made just as specified, used boneless skinless breasts and cooked on the grill. Wonderful recipe - thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was a delicious marinade, although it is very strong. You can really taste each of the flavors, so be a bit sparing when applying extra marinade during cooking - a little bit of this stuff goes a long way. The acids in the recipe make the chicken incredibly tender when marinated for the prescribed time, so be sure to plan ahead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This was quick, easy and delicious! I didn't get it in for the whole 4 hours, but I did use skinless, boneless breast meat and cut them into smaller pieces and I think that helped. I also used my George Foreman grill, so each batch only took about 7 minutes to cook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Outstanding! I made this for a gathering of friends and everyone enjoyed it. My husband can't wait to try it again with an overnight marinade time - I only had about 2 hours. The only problem we found was that it seemed to be a little mushy on the bottom (baked), so next time we'll probably grill it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Really liked this. Was so easy. I left it overnight and then put it on the grill. My husband is not a big chicken fan due to lack of flavor but this recipe he asked to be made again! Thanks for blessing us with your recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Simple, fast and easy. Great recipe. I added 1/8 cup of olive oil instead of 1/4 cup and it was still excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Simple. Just simple and really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.8
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    74%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 807.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites