Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Marbella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Marbella

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      This is my favorite chicken recipe - I found at least 15 years ago in the original Silver Palate cookbook (the white covered one). I've made this many, many, many times. I always use boneless, skinless breasts. The recipe makes a lot & I make it with everything but the brown sugar and freeze it uncooked. It's THE dish I make for others - when they have a baby, break a leg, have company, have a death in the family. EVERYONE loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Update 7/4/2010 - Made exactly as written except for substituting mango for prunes (all I had on hand). My personal preference is to cut back on capers next time, but my husband said he liked it (and he hates trying anything new). I marinated for 19 hours and it went together easily. 4/13/10 The recipe comes from Silver Palette Cookbook. Another site stated marinating chicken for 5 hours was sufficient. I haven't made yet, I'll update review once made. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was very tasty. I used leg-thigh quarters, so cooked an extra 15 min. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I quadrupled this receipe and used boneless breasts for a birthday dinner party buffet. EVERYONE loved it. As the cook, I really appreciated the fact that I could do all the prep two nights before the party (first night - assembling and marinating raw; second night - cooking, cooling, and marinating more). It was tres easy! This approach also allowed me to have a house free of cooking fragrances, which sometimes is a bonus when you want to use scented candles or have fragrant flowers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      My all time favorite chicken recipe. My grandmother adds dried apricots in addition to the prunes. This adds a little color and tastes great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      This was very good. I grilled the chicken after it had marinaded as the weather was so hot here. I will be making this again & finishing off the recipe as instructed. I will continue to use this recipe to grill with also. Thanks Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      This recipe makes fork tender chicken breasts! Very, very good chicken. What a nice combination of ingredients. I found it too sour without the brown sugar, so added half the recommended amount. It was perfect for our tastes. Thanks, Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This recipe is much improved by using boneless chicken thighs and breasts...it also helps -if you trim all visible fat away to reduce the calories...great dinner party dish- but not wonderfully attractive unless you "party it up" with parsly...a pretty serving bowl" etcetera...THE TASTE IS FABULOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Marbella

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 818.0
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    50%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 249.7 mg
    83%
    Sodium 705.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 78.0 g
    156%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pitted prunes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes