Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Manicotti With Chive Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Manicotti With Chive Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2002

      Loved the cream cheese chive sauce in this dish! It was easy and sooo good! I can think of all sorts of variations on this dish. Manicotti noodles can be a challenge to work with. I think I'd use lasagna noodles and layer the ingredients or I could put this over egg noodles or over rice. I tried this dish on two guys painting the outside of our cottage. They sincerely said that they would be guinea pigs for me any time I wanted to cook. DH enjoyed this one too. We're not pimento or bell pepper fans, so I carmelized some onion to use in the place of these ingredients. Make sure your chicken and brocolli are chopped fairly small.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This is a delicious meal. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of how time consuming it is to fill the shells, otherwise I'd make it much more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I have never ate nor cooked manicotti before, so this was a first for me the whole way around. I love the idea of the cream cheese, which seemed like a simple additive. My husband absolutely loved it, but to me seemed a little dry (remember, i've never had it before) He assured me that is what the texture is supposed to me. But either way, the taste was delicious. Will be making again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      I've made this twice now. While I don't really care for that much work to make dinner, I did it. I liked it, but my husband really didn't. It was the sauce that turned him off. That's why I gave it 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      The only change I made was to substitute spinach for the broccoli. My family and guests loved it, and I got a call later in the week asking for the recipe. Very easy to make. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I received this a version of this recipe (no peppers and sauce doubled) from a friend several years ago. I finally tried it last night and it was sooo good! I added a little extra broccoli to the sauce before I poured it over the top. My leftover-hating dh actually took the rest to work for lunch today! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      This is a great, make-ahead company dish. We loved it. I had to double the sauce, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      We loved this creamy manicotti! This has a wonderful flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      This was good. I used pimientos and parmesan cheese, but the sauce was very thick. I cook my manicotti 'al dente' to prevent splitting, so I added about 1/2 cup more milk to add more moisture. I also like more sauce on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Manicotti With Chive Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.3
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    76%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 189.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    manicotti

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites