10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved the cream cheese chive sauce in this dish! It was easy and sooo good! I can think of all sorts of variations on this dish. Manicotti noodles can be a challenge to work with. I think I'd use lasagna noodles and layer the ingredients or I could put this over egg noodles or over rice. I tried this dish on two guys painting the outside of our cottage. They sincerely said that they would be guinea pigs for me any time I wanted to cook. DH enjoyed this one too. We're not pimento or bell pepper fans, so I carmelized some onion to use in the place of these ingredients. Make sure your chicken and brocolli are chopped fairly small.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipewrestler March 26, 2002

This is a delicious meal. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of how time consuming it is to fill the shells, otherwise I'd make it much more often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks November 11, 2007

I have never ate nor cooked manicotti before, so this was a first for me the whole way around. I love the idea of the cream cheese, which seemed like a simple additive. My husband absolutely loved it, but to me seemed a little dry (remember, i've never had it before) He assured me that is what the texture is supposed to me. But either way, the taste was delicious. Will be making again! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KB Cook October 11, 2007

I've made this twice now. While I don't really care for that much work to make dinner, I did it. I liked it, but my husband really didn't. It was the sauce that turned him off. That's why I gave it 3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joanne Brance August 09, 2006

The only change I made was to substitute spinach for the broccoli. My family and guests loved it, and I got a call later in the week asking for the recipe. Very easy to make. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri B March 04, 2006

I received this a version of this recipe (no peppers and sauce doubled) from a friend several years ago. I finally tried it last night and it was sooo good! I added a little extra broccoli to the sauce before I poured it over the top. My leftover-hating dh actually took the rest to work for lunch today! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoosierMomOf5 May 04, 2005

This is a great, make-ahead company dish. We loved it. I had to double the sauce, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire #3 February 13, 2004

We loved this creamy manicotti! This has a wonderful flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maandjw November 16, 2002

This was good. I used pimientos and parmesan cheese, but the sauce was very thick. I cook my manicotti 'al dente' to prevent splitting, so I added about 1/2 cup more milk to add more moisture. I also like more sauce on it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
papergoddess August 27, 2002
Chicken Manicotti With Chive Cream Sauce