Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Mango & Jicama Salad W Tequila-Lime Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Mango & Jicama Salad W Tequila-Lime Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2010

      I loved this salad - very exotic, like something you'd get in a fancy restaurant. I used a bag of fancy lettuces - you know the ones with the odd shapes and colors! :-) I did add some cumin to the vinaigrette, and used ancho chile powder for the red chile powder. And since I had leftover chicken from Tequila Grilled Chicken - Tequila Grilled Chicken - I used that. Thanks! (PS I forgot to star this initially - don't know if this review will post twice.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      Great salad but will use less honey next time (I used 2 T.) Loved the fried tortillas and served with guacamole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      OK People.. This thing is delicious!
      I made it with reservations because my family is not big on the "Salad is all we are having for dinner" and everyone likes something different, so usually salad is relegated to a side dish, I mention this for those who think you must make something else to go with it. YOU DONT.
      It is a lovely cooling dish for a hot day, I found that the dressing did not wilt the greens as quickly as other dressings. its sweet and savory with the seasoned tortilla strips. I used grilled drummettes instead of breast and it was a total hit. HIGHLY RECCOMEND.
      Added asian cucumbers and chickpeas since those flavors do really well with tart dressings, it was absolutely satisfying.
      THANL YOU LITTLE_WING !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      What a great salad this turned out to be....We really liked the dressing...have some leftover and will be repeating for dinner tonite...it was that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I thought this sounded great, but wasn't sure if the kiddos would eat it. Much to my surprise, they loved it and so did hubby! We'll add this to our regular menu!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      WOW, what more can you say. This is one of the most wonderful salads I think I have ever had. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This really is a wonderful salad. Easy to throw together too. I preprepped everything and took to a BBQ where we threw the chicken on the grill. It had a very full and rich flavour - yummy! I did not add the honey to the dressing and it was excellent. I cheated on the tortilla's and bought the seasoned snacking kind - already crispy and tasty. Made for ZWT4 and will be making again soon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      oh wow! this salad was greeeeeat! i loved it! the name sold me! i did the recipe exactly!! only suggestions i have is to maybe double the vinagrette cause i felt like it wasnt enough. and also my tortilla strips never got crispy. i used the oven method so id suggest the frying method instead! but the taste is delicious! very different from other salads! i WILL be making this again! made for zwt4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Very tasty, with a great combination of sweet/savoury/tart flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I loved the vinaigrette! The tequila added quite a bite which went really well with the mango, lol. I have to say I didn't care for the corn tortilla strips. I baked mine in the oven and they just never got crispy, more chewy than anything. I did enjoy the cumin on them though. The flavor of the chicken is outstanding!!! I would use that marinade for any type of grilled chicken. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      My husband finished his plate and then proceeded to eat half of mine! The only thing I would change is to season the chips after frying as the seasoning didn't stay on once it hit the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      The chicken was fantastic!! I made it for my family & they loved it so I made it for a birthday party. Everyone thought the chicken was fantastic. The vinaigrette was slightly too bitter so I added more honey and oj and did not put in the tequila the 2nd time around. This helped and the mangos made a beautiful presentation! I also added Empire Pecan Pie Pecans to the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Absolutely a make again. My husbband prepared it when we had company over. Apparently everyone loved it. I missed out because I was in the hospital but my friends husband is an awesome ccok so I trust his opinion. Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Mango & Jicama Salad W Tequila-Lime Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.7
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    25%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 605.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites