Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Mango, and Rice Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Mango, and Rice Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      This was a totally awesome salad! I made it with quinoa instead of rice, and used frozen mango chunks, and it was soooo good! thanks for this recipe, I am sure I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I had some champagne mangoes I bought in bulk and searched for a recipe to try. This sounded very strange to me but had great reviews so I decided to try it even though my husband looked at me funny. He didn't get to try it yet but I did and it is amazing!!! I was pleasantly surprised! Such a simple recipe too! I poached my chicken. I used two champagne mangoes and 1 avocado. I used only 3/4 cup uncooked rice and that was plenty since other reviews mentioned using less. I used a Videlia onion since their sweet. I was a little short on my cilantro because my plant is on the end of of its season but more would have been even better! Thank you for a nice lite and refreshing summer recipe! I will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This is very flavorful!! My mom is going to a New Years party tonight and she requested that I make something light because we've all been overloaded on the comfort foods this holiday season. This was the ticket!! Made exactly as indicated except I used a grapeseed oil for the oil so it would be as healthy as possible. Who says healthy can't taste great? We put the salad into dixie cups to serve as mini appetizers. Awesome recipe:) Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I love this salad. I took it in to work for a hawaiian theme potluck. I was afraid that it may be too healthy for the group (as they don't typically like "healthy" foods), but they loved it. I, too, used bulgur wheat. It adds a nice nutty flavor. With a bit more mango and cilantro, it was perfect. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      I made a double batch of this recipe for a get-together and although they didn't polish it off at the party we finished it up at home less than 24 hours later. I did find that it needed more mango, I used 3 mangos for a double recipe. I also used less rice. I'm looking forward to making it again. I know it's going to be one of those dishes that I take to get-togethers that everyone will want the recipe to. I also intend to try out the recipe using bulgur wheat(like in tabouli) instead of the rice. I'll try to remember to come back and let you know how that turned out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      it was great. i added raisens and i really like the blending of flavors. wonderful on a hot day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Ooooohhhh, this is SOOOO yummy!! I followed some other suggestions~~used orzo instead of rice and doubled the mango & avocado. I also used vidalia onion since that's what I had and used Fri-Chik (veggie chicken). It was absolutely delicious!! My hubby gave it an 8.5/10, which is a HUGE compliment! Thanks so much for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      I used quinoa (very healthy) instead of rice, scaled the recipe to serve four but used the whole mango, and added cashews and fresh snipped chives from the garden. Delicioso!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This was awesome!!!!! I made it without rice since I'm watching my carbs. I used olive oil for the ooil and the other flavors are so strong you couldn't taste it. I had a very juicy mango so I only need the juice of 1 lime. After the first batch disappeared, I had to go get more ingredients to make it again! This is in my way more than 5 stars list

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      YUM! I love this salad! Thanks so much for posting. It's such a tasty option for the summer especially. I used a rotisserie chicken from the store as well as frozen mango...just made the prep a little easier on me and the salad still turned out great. Thanks also for the tip on not using as much rice - lessening it or leaving it out is a great way to lower the carbs and the salad is just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I've made this recipe several times now at the request of my family and friends. It always gets rave reviews. It's not even summer yet and they're asking for more. Instead of browning the chicken, I usually poach it in broth, herbs, and wine and shred it. Additionally, I like to add some chopped cashews to the top of the salad for a little crunch. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I love this on a hot summer day. I've made this several times now. I've added black beans and corn, which was lovely. I normally use more avocado and mango than whats called for. One of my husbands favorites for his lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I enjoyed this, but I think that I would prefer some more solid pieces. The mango and the avocado was a little too much mush for me as a main course. Possibly some red or yellow bell peppers would be good. Thank you for the recipe, it was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Yum! A good combination of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Works with Orzo in place of rice too - yummy, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      I've made this twice now and both were delicious. I agree with your recommendation of using more mango and cilantro. In addition to the red onion, I included some fresh from the garden chives. Fresh everything is by far best. The first time I used chicken, but the second time I used shrimp--both works well! I also added some cashew nuts since I love the crunch. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Mango, and Rice Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.8
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    26%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 455.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites